10/29 Lightning AMPS 101, PMPS 125, +3 207

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pamela and Lightning

Member Since 2010
10/28

Now this is more like it!! Hopefully Lightning can stay in this range today....would make me a very happy bean! It seems like everytime I won't be home, he gives me good numbers like this...I think Lightning likes to mess with me!!! I'll get a +2, but then won't be back until maybe +6 or +7. I'll be sure to leave the appropriate food for him and hopefully he and his pancreas will make me proud.

Happy Friday everyone!
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101

Since you will be leaving, do you think you should get a +1 and maybe give some LC food to help steer the curve? If you wait till +2, he may have already dropped....hope you have a good day! Excellent AMPS Lightning...!
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101

This morning I gave him 5% and just a bit of 10% on top to help steer him. I'm hoping to get him a little higher so when the insulin kicks in it doesn't make him plummet.
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101

Very nice amps! I too would get a +1, and a +2 - then you'll have a really good idea of what food you need to leave out. have a great day today - Lightning is off to such a good start!

Lightning - you ready for our Halloween party? It is going to be so much fun - so get your costume ready, only two more days! We have the tour bus ready, and all decked out - we may even be traveling to party in many locations. So cool! See you then !! ~~ Mannie, NCIC
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101, +1 67

+1 67 - Gave some 10% so he can hopefully rise a bit...although I do like seeing this low number for him!!
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101, +1 67, +42 5 woah!!

Ok, wasn't expecting a +2 45!! Of course its a day when I HAVE to leave!!! Shoot!!! Gave another 1/4 can 10% and a tsp 19% gravy. Will test at +2.5 and see if he's going up.
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101, +1 67, +42 5 woah!!

Yikes Lightning that is too low.
When you test at +2.5 you might see a spike from the HC. Since it is early in the cycle he may still come down after the HC wears off. Do you have to leave at+ 2.5?
Do you have a timed feeder? I
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101, +1 67, +42 5 woah!!

It's good to see a couple of rising numbers before easing up on the testing. They sometime wobble and go back down....
Can you check again after that 59 in 15 minutes?
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101, +1 67, +2 45, +2.5 59, +2.75 4

Crap, I have waited til the last minute and should be on the road and not typing...he's back down to 48 at +2.75 so I gave 1/4 can more 10% and big tsp 19%. I left 10% for his +3 and 5% for his +5 (since I'm assuming this HC is going to blow his numbers out of the water). Have to go....will be back as soon as humanly possible.
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101, +1 67, +2 45, +2.5 59, +2.75 4

They really do know your schedule for the day and plan to do this sort of thing just to confound you. Either that, or they're bored and want company!
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101, +1 67, +2 45, +2.75 48, +5 76

Was able to get home for the +5 and he's only at 76...I thought he'd be much higher with all the HC I gave him....but with how things are going today, it doesn't surprise me that I can't guess what he'll do! Just gave 1/4 can 5% and will test again in a few hours....or the next hour if I can't hold out!
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101, +1 67,+2 45,+2.75 48,+5 76,+7

OK, I just don't get it? I can't believe he's STILL dropping after all the 10% he got, along with the 2 helpings of 19%. He usually bounces way up from this and now, basically nothing. Does that mean his body isn't processing the food like it should? Is this bad?
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101, +1 67,+2 45,+2.75 48,+5 76,+7

Boy is his pancreas working today!!!--Dont be frightened--You are in control of this--You have hc food & gravy, you have karo, you have strips--So you can get him up !
They do wobble at times like this--I would give some Hc gravy--You have earned a dose reduction today I believe! So check with dosing helpers before you do anything--OK??--Can you test in 20-30 minutes of giving the HC?? You need to see if he is still dropping--He is trying to surf!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101, +1 67,+2 45,+2.75 48,+5 76,+7

Ok, I was worried that maybe things weren't working....so glad to hear that it is!!

He's at 56 @ +7.5...only up a few points from +7. Don't want to overload him on food, but should I give a little gravy?

And yes, I think a dose decrease is in order. Depending on what his PMPS is, I'll start it tonight.
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101,+2 45,+5 76,+7 52, +7.5 56

You have had nice green going for quite a few days now--A number below 50 for a ?mid-newbie :-D -Indicates the need for a dose reduction...
He is coming up somewhat--On 10/27 he was still dropping at +10, so I'm wondering if Lightning is a late nadir cat?
You are doing fine--Test again in 20-30 min-OK Pamela?? You're doing just fine!
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101,+2 45,+5 76,+7 52, +7.5 56,+8 5

Only 54 @+8 and I have to leave again. Won't be home til around PMPS. Gave 1 tsp 19% to hold him over. Lord I hope it does!!!
 
Re: 10/29 Lightning AMPS 101,+2 45,+5 76,+7 52, +7.5 56,+8 5

if you're leaving again you can leave more gravy. The gravy won't make him bounce but will bump him up some.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top