Lisa & Leo
Very Active Member
Yesterday's Skip shot, Race and Travel Condo
Yesterday
AM: no shot, no BG reading
+7 HI
PMPS 451
+3 370
Good Morning LL, hugs and vines to all for healing, comfort, and safety for those in storm's way.
Can't wait for Mannie's special brew
We're under High Wind Warning right now, and Leo has been out of sorts since this started last night. He ate some of dinner last night, and has eaten about 1/4 of his normal food so far this morning. NOT NORMAL AT ALL for this little boy. He won't even eat his dried salmon treats. He's huddled under the bed. No plays, minimal purrs when I scratch him, but they're more the kind of purrs cats use to comfort themselves. Empty litterbox since we got back yesterday late afternoon. His BGs slid down from HI to 155 in 14 hours. I think I will try to get him to eat a little bit of MC or even a bit of HC in a bit if he won't eat because he's headed to dive into the flooded greens today.
We've had rain all night, winds growing, and some of the ground outside is lightly flooded. Take a look at the satellite pictures. This thing is massive from North Carolina to Nova Scotia. Massive massive storm. I'm nervous and a little scared. Some towns in NJ are already flooded and many areas are under evacuation. Our Governor Chris Christie called state of emergency two days ago, and I'm confident he will do all possible - he handled Irene amazingly well for us. I'm approved to work from home today. I'm not exactly sure how much I can concentrate. I just got a new MacBook Pro (first computer in 7 years!!!!) and I may try to distract with learning a Mac for a while today (I'm a life-long PC person).
My prayers to all in the storm's path. Please be safe, have your kitty travel kits stocked and ready to go if you need to evacuate.
Yesterday
AM: no shot, no BG reading
+7 HI
PMPS 451
+3 370
Good Morning LL, hugs and vines to all for healing, comfort, and safety for those in storm's way.
Can't wait for Mannie's special brew



We're under High Wind Warning right now, and Leo has been out of sorts since this started last night. He ate some of dinner last night, and has eaten about 1/4 of his normal food so far this morning. NOT NORMAL AT ALL for this little boy. He won't even eat his dried salmon treats. He's huddled under the bed. No plays, minimal purrs when I scratch him, but they're more the kind of purrs cats use to comfort themselves. Empty litterbox since we got back yesterday late afternoon. His BGs slid down from HI to 155 in 14 hours. I think I will try to get him to eat a little bit of MC or even a bit of HC in a bit if he won't eat because he's headed to dive into the flooded greens today.
We've had rain all night, winds growing, and some of the ground outside is lightly flooded. Take a look at the satellite pictures. This thing is massive from North Carolina to Nova Scotia. Massive massive storm. I'm nervous and a little scared. Some towns in NJ are already flooded and many areas are under evacuation. Our Governor Chris Christie called state of emergency two days ago, and I'm confident he will do all possible - he handled Irene amazingly well for us. I'm approved to work from home today. I'm not exactly sure how much I can concentrate. I just got a new MacBook Pro (first computer in 7 years!!!!) and I may try to distract with learning a Mac for a while today (I'm a life-long PC person).
My prayers to all in the storm's path. Please be safe, have your kitty travel kits stocked and ready to go if you need to evacuate.