10/29 Ivy Amps 220, +3 62, +4 Lo L, +6 Lo L, +9 215, Pmps 214, +4 69 Libre *More Pees*

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
10/28/25 Tuesday
Amps 220 Libre

Yesterday Ivy seemed to feel a bit better (from not feeling well, she had loose poops on Monday, when I gave her various supplements and a dose of Cerenia to help her feel better).
Overnight last night she dipped a little lower, so I stayed with her overnight to make sure she was safe.

She did climb on me several times throughout the night and cuddled, so that was a good sign of normalcy.

This morning she threw up a little bit a few times overnight & first thing and was hesitant to eat her breakfast.
Eventually, I did get her to finish it and then I gave her her shot (only about 15 minutes late).
I gave a slightly reduced dose from a “fat” 2.25 units down to 2 units just to be cautious, in case I can’t get her to eat snacks well.

*Note: she did eat her +1 snack.

I gave her a 6 mg dose of Cerenia this morning just in case she’s feeling nauseous in any way.

**She’s been peeing more the past few days and that concerns me.

I don’t know if I should wait on the urine test until next week or I should take one in this week. Any thoughts?

We are due to have routine lab work and urine tested next Thursday, (but don’t have a “vet” appointment, we will just see lab techs).

I’m not sure if I should try to get her in to see the vet this week because it’s such a whole thing with having to sedate her (and if they would want to run labs this week instead of next week).

I schedule the lab appointments with specific vet techs well in advance (because they’re not there all the time & we try to get the pair of vet techs who seem to be able to handle her best).
I have an appointment with them next Thursday 11/6 for labs (probably won’t be able to get them this week at the last minute)

Ivy is complicated just to get routine things taken care of (her spicy nature).

So, not sure what to do about all of this stuff.
(Poops were normal again yesterday, btw)

Sorry for the rant. Just watching every move she makes under a microscope and I see everything, so I worry when things are slightly off.
But it’s important to pay attention to the details as we know 😢

Safe surfing everyone 🏄‍♂️🌊😻
 
Oh Staci I'm sorry there's so much going on lately. We're sending PAWsitive vibes for a calm and successful vet visit. Hopefully you'll get some answers. I know how worried you get about Ivy when something isn't right. Please keep us posted.
✨🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃✨
🤗🥰🐈‍⬛🐾❤️
 
Oh, Staci :( I'm so sorry you had to take Ivy in to see the doctor. I know how much she hates it and how stressed it makes you. Definitely the right decision though if you feel something isn't right. Sending vines and hugs to both of you 🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃 🤗🤗🤗🤗
 
feel better sweet little ivy!!! 😰💖.. and it sure is important to pay attention.. hope straightens out nice and easy. 😕🙌💘💘💘💘..
Thank you 😊 💖💖💖
We won’t really know anything until lab work comes back and I have to take a urine sample to them.
So I get to wait and watch for her to pee 😬
 
Thank you, Lara, she was her spicy self for the vet techs today.
But at least we got the good duo techs and they got the blood.
What a day 😬💕💖
Oh good news that you got the good techs for your Spice Girl!
Lu was at the vet on Monday and she told me to tell you to tell Ivy that it's not a biggie, just go with the flow and take in all the love.
 
Oh Staci I'm sorry there's so much going on lately. We're sending PAWsitive vibes for a calm and successful vet visit. Hopefully you'll get some answers. I know how worried you get about Ivy when something isn't right. Please keep us posted.
✨🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃✨
🤗🥰🐈‍⬛🐾❤️
Thank you, Karolina.
You know me, I’m a big worried mama.
She’s currently sleeping off her big old dose of gabapentin.
And I got an eye exam this afternoon while watching her on the pet camera and Libre app (love my tech devices)
Hoping she wakes up and eats her dinner and feels better tonight.
Sending back hugs to you and the boys!
💖😻🐈🐈💕🥰
 
Many healing thoughts for your sweet girl Ivy! ❤️🐈🍀 I hope she sleeps off her Gaba soon and the labs bring some insights! And I hope you can catch some urine in the next hour so you can hand it in and it's done. I know how exhausting it is, to watch them all the time, to not miss the right moment to catch pee. 😬 Give sweet Ivy some cuddles from us! 🫂❤️🍃🍃🍃🍃
 
Many healing thoughts for your sweet girl Ivy! ❤️🐈🍀 I hope she sleeps off her Gaba soon and the labs bring some insights! And I hope you can catch some urine in the next hour so you can hand it in and it's done. I know how exhausting it is, to watch them all the time, to not miss the right moment to catch pee. 😬 Give sweet Ivy some cuddles from us! 🫂❤️🍃🍃🍃🍃
Thank you Heike! It’s been such an exhausting day (after sleeping on the sofa again).
I was watching her on my phone to see if she would pee this afternoon, but no luck.
She just peed a small amount (I caught in a cup, but not enough) 😭
So I will have to try again in the morning.
We appreciate the vines and cuddles.
Sending more back to you and sweet Binie 💕💖😻🐈‍⬛
 
Thank you, Karolina.
You know me, I’m a big worried mama.
She’s currently sleeping off her big old dose of gabapentin.
And I got an eye exam this afternoon while watching her on the pet camera and Libre app (love my tech devices)
Hoping she wakes up and eats her dinner and feels better tonight.
Sending back hugs to you and the boys!
💖😻🐈🐈💕🥰
I hope she woke up and ate her dinner like a good girl we all know that she is.
And I love that you have all that stuff, that make watching her a bit easier when you're away.
Hopefully it's a calm and very boring night for you
🌃🌙🌠🥰🤗🐈‍⬛🐾❤️
 
Hello Staci.
I know it has been long time since you heard from me.
Sorry to hear that Ivy is not feeling well. I hope she starts to feel better real soon.
Sending Ivy healing vines and thinking of you both.
Wishing you both a calm night :bighug:
 
I hope she woke up and ate her dinner like a good girl we all know that she is.
And I love that you have all that stuff, that make watching her a bit easier when you're away.
Hopefully it's a calm and very boring night for you
🌃🌙🌠🥰🤗🐈‍⬛🐾❤️
She did eat quite well tonight! 😊
And now she’s getting extra snacks since it seems she’s having a lower cycle again. Looks like night #3 on the sofa this week with my girl 🥰

Hope you’re feeling a bit better tonight 💖
I’m sure Nestle and Peanut are taking good care of you 😻
 
Hello Staci.
I know it has been long time since you heard from me.
Sorry to hear that Ivy is not feeling well. I hope she starts to feel better real soon.
Sending Ivy healing vines and thinking of you both.
Wishing you both a calm night :bighug:
Hi Madeline, it’s wonderful to see you. I’ve missed you and Butch and hope you’re both doing well 🥰
Thank you for the support. I hope you both also have a nice calm evening 💖
 
I hope you get some rest tonight and the test results are all good!

I also have to sedate Xander before vet visits, making it more of an ordeal. It seems like Xander might have a similar personality to Ivy 🙂
 
I hope you get some rest tonight and the test results are all good!

I also have to sedate Xander before vet visits, making it more of an ordeal. It seems like Xander might have a similar personality to Ivy 🙂
Thank you, Albert. I’m sorry Xander is a handful, too.
What dose of gaba do you use?
Does it calm him down?
It doesn’t calm Ivy.
She just sleeps for hours when she gets home 😭
 
Thank you, Albert. I’m sorry Xander is a handful, too.
What dose of gaba do you use?
Does it calm him down?
It doesn’t calm Ivy.
She just sleeps for hours when she gets home 😭
He takes 100mg 2 hours before the appointment. It makes him very calm, tolerating blood and urine draws with not much problem. My only concern is he's is extremely unsteady for a few hours after the appointment, so I may consider a reduced dose next time.
 
He takes 100mg 2 hours before the appointment. It makes him very calm, tolerating blood and urine draws with not much problem. My only concern is he's is extremely unsteady for a few hours after the appointment, so I may consider a reduced dose next time.
Got it. So glad it helps him behave!

I give 150 mg 2 hours ahead and 100 mg the night before and Ivy is still a beast at the appointment. She will scratch and bite if they don't cover her.
And then she comes home to sleep off the gaba for many hours once home.
Sigh. Wish it would make her more sedate, then I would feel it's worth it. :(
 
Back
Top