Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
10/28/25 Tuesday
Amps 220 Libre
Yesterday Ivy seemed to feel a bit better (from not feeling well, she had loose poops on Monday, when I gave her various supplements and a dose of Cerenia to help her feel better).
Overnight last night she dipped a little lower, so I stayed with her overnight to make sure she was safe.
She did climb on me several times throughout the night and cuddled, so that was a good sign of normalcy.
This morning she threw up a little bit a few times overnight & first thing and was hesitant to eat her breakfast.
Eventually, I did get her to finish it and then I gave her her shot (only about 15 minutes late).
I gave a slightly reduced dose from a “fat” 2.25 units down to 2 units just to be cautious, in case I can’t get her to eat snacks well.
*Note: she did eat her +1 snack.
I gave her a 6 mg dose of Cerenia this morning just in case she’s feeling nauseous in any way.
**She’s been peeing more the past few days and that concerns me.
I don’t know if I should wait on the urine test until next week or I should take one in this week. Any thoughts?
We are due to have routine lab work and urine tested next Thursday, (but don’t have a “vet” appointment, we will just see lab techs).
I’m not sure if I should try to get her in to see the vet this week because it’s such a whole thing with having to sedate her (and if they would want to run labs this week instead of next week).
I schedule the lab appointments with specific vet techs well in advance (because they’re not there all the time & we try to get the pair of vet techs who seem to be able to handle her best).
I have an appointment with them next Thursday 11/6 for labs (probably won’t be able to get them this week at the last minute)
Ivy is complicated just to get routine things taken care of (her spicy nature).
So, not sure what to do about all of this stuff.
(Poops were normal again yesterday, btw)
Sorry for the rant. Just watching every move she makes under a microscope and I see everything, so I worry when things are slightly off.
But it’s important to pay attention to the details as we know
Safe surfing everyone


Amps 220 Libre
Yesterday Ivy seemed to feel a bit better (from not feeling well, she had loose poops on Monday, when I gave her various supplements and a dose of Cerenia to help her feel better).
Overnight last night she dipped a little lower, so I stayed with her overnight to make sure she was safe.
She did climb on me several times throughout the night and cuddled, so that was a good sign of normalcy.
This morning she threw up a little bit a few times overnight & first thing and was hesitant to eat her breakfast.
Eventually, I did get her to finish it and then I gave her her shot (only about 15 minutes late).
I gave a slightly reduced dose from a “fat” 2.25 units down to 2 units just to be cautious, in case I can’t get her to eat snacks well.
*Note: she did eat her +1 snack.
I gave her a 6 mg dose of Cerenia this morning just in case she’s feeling nauseous in any way.
**She’s been peeing more the past few days and that concerns me.
I don’t know if I should wait on the urine test until next week or I should take one in this week. Any thoughts?
We are due to have routine lab work and urine tested next Thursday, (but don’t have a “vet” appointment, we will just see lab techs).
I’m not sure if I should try to get her in to see the vet this week because it’s such a whole thing with having to sedate her (and if they would want to run labs this week instead of next week).
I schedule the lab appointments with specific vet techs well in advance (because they’re not there all the time & we try to get the pair of vet techs who seem to be able to handle her best).
I have an appointment with them next Thursday 11/6 for labs (probably won’t be able to get them this week at the last minute)
Ivy is complicated just to get routine things taken care of (her spicy nature).
So, not sure what to do about all of this stuff.
(Poops were normal again yesterday, btw)
Sorry for the rant. Just watching every move she makes under a microscope and I see everything, so I worry when things are slightly off.
But it’s important to pay attention to the details as we know
Safe surfing everyone
