10/29 Coco AMPS 388 PMPS 293

Last post.

Tomorrow is his appointment, let's see what the vet says about his absess. His surgery wound is healing pretty well tho, the vet said previously he thought he would need another intervention but when we went on tuesday he said it was healing well on its own.
Sending you good wishes for the vet visit! And healing vines for Coco ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ˜ป
 
Good luck with the vet appointment tomorrow.

Regarding his insulin dose, I see you did try 2 units AM and PM for a short bit, and it wasn't enough insulin. How would you feel about 2.5 units both AM and PM?
I can try starting from tomorrow.

Is there any particular hour I should prioritize checking? He's been particulary difficult to handle these days so it's harder to get constant blood from his ear and I don't want to stress him more. I will always check twice a day (AMPS/PMPS) but if I can't get him to settle should I prioritize the +6 readings?

Also for the instructions on pre-shot numbers does those apply to us? (Like the whole between 150-200 skip/reduce dose. Or the do not shoot below 150). Because we are tecnically beginners but Coco has already been on insulin.

Update:
10/30. Hey if you could check my post of today? He went to 179 mg/dl with the 4u in the morning, does that change anything on the dosis advise?
 
Last edited:
Back
Top