10/29 Chester's pmps 167,+2=233, +4=97 PLUNGE!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/29 Chester's amps 260

Wishing you a good day, and some nice prezzies in the L.B.
 
Re: 10/29 Chester's amps 260

It's always nice when in your mind you are thinking much higher and then they throw out a lower number ... This mid yellow is a nice place to start the day ... hopefully theres some LB action soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/29 Chester's amps 260

a nice start to Chester's day. Let's see where we can go with this yellow.
Hope the LB gets some action too
 
Re: 10/29 Chester's amps 260

Such a handsome Boy!! Nice amps today! You could see some nice numbers today with this nice yellow :mrgreen:
You are doing a great job! We'l be loking for some good numbers from you Chester-OK?
 
Re: 10/29 Chester's +6=234

Going down but not as far as I'd like. I'm off shopping this afternoon, so if he gets to the blues I won't be here to witness it.
 
Re: 10/29 Chester's +3=307, +6=234

:) Guess I'm getting greedy! I wished it were lower. I'm thinking that Chester has no clue what a nadir is and cares even less.

He just dropped his feather toy on my foot and screamed at me. All is well!
 
Re: 10/29 Chester's pmps 167 QUESTION!!

I screwed up! Chester's +11 was 192 and his pmps was 167. Instead of waiting to see when he would start going up again, I fed him! Running around like a crazy person here tonight. I haven't given his shot yet. Should I give a reduced dose?
 
Re: 10/29 Chester's pmps 167 QUESTION!!

Okay, thanks...

I just realized something...this will NEVER be normal. There won't ever be a time when I can say Chester is regulated and I can breathe more easily. It will always be a constant adjusting process between insulin, food, and luck. Sleep will always be in short supply.

Maybe now that I've realized that (not accepted it yet, but at least realized it) I'll not be so frustrated by all the ups and downs. Maybe that should be MY goal!
 
Ah, yes. A little excitement here. That is a pretty green and I hope it stays pretty and not too scary tonight.
Come on Chester, no more dropping like a rock... floating is good, surfing is good, skating is good.... get it?
Good luck, Jaye!
 
Thanks!

Yup, he just finished his LC snack. I'll test again in 30 min. He usually gets his snack round about this time anyway. Knew I was in for some action tonight with his lower than normal pmps.
 
It looks like Chester is thinking about taking up diving as a new hobby. It's not that big of a dive if you look at it in relation to his PMPS vs. his +2.

Is the only test with the AlphaTrack your +4? You may want to keep the meter's consistent rather than switching between them. It will make your SS much harder to interpret if you keep alternating meters.
 
My OneTouch Mini runs very close to the AlphaTrak (with a decent margin of error...within about 12 points and often the exact same reading). It's only when numbers go below 100 that they deviate to a degree that I don't trust, considering how important that below 100 number is. I always double check below 100 numbers with an AlphaTrak check.

I used to check each time with both strips but they were usually so close it was just tossing $$$ away. If the AlphaTrak company knew that the OneTouch Mini was so close (in cats, NOT in dogs) they'd have a run for their money.
 
that is some drop Chester wow hope you have the coffee going ~O) ~O) I do the same thing with my alphatrak always checking Do Lou with it when he goes low it reads about 20pts higher then my freestyle on average sometimes less
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top