10/29 Binks pmps 86 +1 118 +2 134 +3 176 4 143 +6 135 +9 184

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
good morning everyone.

well...i woke up late, so binks shot was 1 hour late this morning. he slept in the bed with me all night (chillier in the house last night...this may prompt me to turn down the heat regularly) :smile:

with this number an hour later than i should have tested, and no checking past +7 last night, i suspect he had a nice blue run.

in a couple of hours will start the back and forth run again today..but will be close to home and monitor him accordingly.

hope everyone had a good night last night, and has a pleasant and healthy day.

celi & binks

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28479
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183

I had to go down and get out the portable heater- it was frigid in my bedroom this morning! Hope you both have a great day!
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183

Well, take it easy today Celi....be careful. hope you have a good one..
Nice AMPS for Binks in spike of everything...are you shooting an hour later tonight or are you starting to move it back to the regular time? Hope all goes well....
(ok...I give up...what is going on? Is your sister okay? I didn't see anything in yesterdays' condo...hope all is okay...)
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183

Nice amps there binkster! Keep up the good work. and be good for your bean - she is very busy today.

Hope all is well with your sister celi.

Binks - you ready for our Halloween party? It is going to be so much fun - so get your costume ready, only two more days! We have the tour bus ready, and all decked out - we may even be traveling to party in many locations. So cool! See you then !! ~~ Mannie, NCIC
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183

what a nice blue amps this morning binks! I hope you surf the day away in blues and greens without any major drops ok? I hope all is alright with your sister ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 & kitty toons

Nice amps, Celi. I'm sorry to hear about your sis. I'm sending healing vines and prayers to her - I hope she didn't break anything.
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 & kitty toons

Nice numbers today Mr Binks. Hope your sis is ok.

Where are da kitty toons? - Muffin
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 & kitty toons

binks is busy and happy this am...only 2 p's missing belong in the lB.

pat- thanks for asking...my sis took a bit of a fall yesterday... seems to have not caused damage, butwe'll be getting some additional tests run today at the hospital. it's close to the house, so can keep an eye on binks.

i see things on facebook like "what animal are you" and "what drug are you"...so at the risk of cluttering up Ll, i thought it'd be fun to see what cartoon character folks here think relates to their furbabies. Ronnie and luna are little ahead of us in the game, but...

Binks to me is epitomized by Tuffy from the Tom & jerry toons...a scrappy little fellow with a totally sweet personality and alight with fun...and his big buddy protector reminds me of Sean...
 

Attachments

  • binksytoon.JPG
    binksytoon.JPG
    103.1 KB · Views: 1,041
  • ' buddy sean.jpeg
    ' buddy sean.jpeg
    3.6 KB · Views: 1,338
  • binkstoon.jpg
    binkstoon.jpg
    11 KB · Views: 1,342
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 +3 155 & kitty toons

this is what i get for laughing at mannie's holding pattern.

celi

fair be's fair...bean toons me...i toon bean! dis da bean...smart aleck mouth when mouth not full...
binks
 

Attachments

  • bean toon.jpg
    bean toon.jpg
    39.1 KB · Views: 1,046
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 +3 155 & kitty toons

:lol: :lol: looks like BInks is on a holding pattern too! and what shall it be? Up or down or flatline.... The suspense is killing me!
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 +3 155 & kitty toons

Nice ocean of blue on the SS. If Binks doesn't change that blue to green, it's dosecrease time!
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 +3 155 & kitty toons

Lovelu blue surf, somehow it makes me think of Binks like this.
images


I hope your sis is OK from the fall. Love that she enjoys to condos. Tess wants to know if she wants KTS to visit?
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 +3 155 & kitty toons

Say Celi, if you can stand the time for a week you are already set for the end of daylight savings time. I know I, for one, do not want ot go back to shooting at 5:00am!
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 +3 155 & kitty toons

Celi...hope you get some good news today on Tam's MRI. Pls let us know.

Great toons for Binks and Sean...love it. Haven't figured out Gracie's yet. She is a diva crossed with a tomboy...hmmmm.

Nice blue surf for the Binkskabibble.
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 +3 155 & kitty toons

HMMM a kitty toon for Do Lou I have no idea what he reminds me of LOL love those pics and nice surf for Binks today
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 +3 155 +5 115 +7 111

" I left Binksy.
Gave him MC.
Surfed right through it.
Who could as for anything more? " :-D

wow...thought we'd be out longer, so i gave him MC with some drops of HC gravy at +5...and doesn't even look like he blipped! thinking he only needs me for chin scritchies, LB duty, and pop-the-top on foodies! (and serenading him, of course)

Whole sis report: looks like all she did was wrench her shoulder and get some painful looking bruises. Whew!
thank you all for your kind thoughts sent her way. she can't wait to see the halloween kitty costumes..

and glad you mentioned the time thing...i was going to work him back to 6am...but you saved me the trouble. regarding getting up an hour later...quoting mannie " i can deal...i can deal !" :lol:

thanks for bringing up the increase, sienne...i was going to ask about that if he didn't hit greens this cycle...so you got me covered...
 
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 +3 155 +5 115 +7 111 +8 136

think i've seen this on the forum before...but a pic is worth a 1000 words.
seems it's binks' reaction to increase threat...
 

Attachments

  • binks stubborn streak.jpg
    binks stubborn streak.jpg
    32.6 KB · Views: 1,049
Re: 10/29 Binks amps 183 +2 155 +3 155 & kitty toons

Gracie = unquestionably:
images


And you, Sir Binkskabibble.... I'm waiting for a GREEN number so I can post your groovy green avatar!

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 10/29 Binks pmps 86

okay...the truth will out...so i might as well out it myself...

i thought, 'well...an increase..hey, no big deal...might as well give his ears a rest then...and he and i can take a little nap."

I will now be sitting down to a Binks-delivered sermon entitled:

"O ye of little faith and great laziness"

but as i do...this is the look he will see on this wayward and doubting bean's face... :mrgreen:

( i didn't increase the dose )


eta: mj...post away on the groovy green!
 
Re: 10/29 Binks pmps 86

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
binks-5.jpg

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/29 Binks pmps 86 +1 122

looks like just wrenched shoulder and some bruises, michelle. thanks for asking.

mj...too cool! i am, however, thinking of taking binks to a speech therapist, because every time he tries to say your new name for him,
it comes out sounding like "binksgetskibble" :shock:
 
Re: 10/29 Binks pmps 86 +1 118

Celi...great news on sis...hope she won't be too sore!! Tried to ring you during my insulin "withdrawal" scenario....I needed to screech :lol: :lol: :lol: I gave up and used the vial insulin.

Glad to see this nice PMPS for Binks ..maybe just a food spike. Hysterical condo today.

Thanks, MJ!!!! I think Gracie is the world's cutest kitten too!
 
Re: 10/29 Binks pmps 86 +1 118 +2 134

sknib! enter stage right please! let's get these numbers heading back down...

love the stitch post, ann... :lol:
 
Re: 10/29 Binks pmps 86 +1 118 +2 134 +3 176 ?

maybe this is a payback for portraying him in diapers...

sienne, i think you called it right...unless he turns some good numbers this cycle...i'm sensing an increase .

for future reference...would you have increased even with the green pmps?

dang it...didnt get it asked before sienne signed off...ah, well...she gets up early :lol:

would welcome input from any of the wise ones, though...
 
Re: 10/29 Binks pmps 86 +1 118 +2 134 +3 176

Celi thanks for the compliment :mrgreen: I assure you my mileage meter is way higher then 48 :roll: :lol: thanks for the website compliment it used to be so much nicer on homestead and they got too expensive this site has limited html and limited stuff you can do but overall its worked well for the last 2 yrs we are going to have to quit competing in the late shot competition :lol: Binks is winning with the better number competition I need to tell Do Lou to get with it on that one ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 10/29 Binks pmps 86 +1 118 +2 134 +3 176 4 143 +6 135

this seems to be the upside down curve...

hhmm...

celi & binks
 
Re: 10/29 Binks pmps 86 +1 118 +2 134 +3 176 4 143 +6 135

upside down curve, eh? Welcome to the world of Emma, where the PS numbers are almost as low as she gets. Hope he has a nice AMPS this morning for you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top