10/29, Bell, AMPS 285 +2 278 +4 235 +6 193 PMPS 189

upload_2024-10-29_20-55-38.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-10-29_20-55-38.png
    upload_2024-10-29_20-55-38.png
    368.9 KB · Views: 163
Yesterday

Bell bounced (as expected) from the lows yesterday. But! the bounce wasn't too high and she's already worked her way back into the blues. Hopefully she can make this lower dose work for her! Go Bell!
Go Bell, work that dose. She did earn her bounce so we shouldn’t be too surprised.
Hope she slides down gently and you both have a good night with a good rest. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

She looks so petite in this picture, Seth. How much does she weigh? Is she tiny??
 
Thank you, Staci! I think she just knows her angles :). I just weighed her at 10.5 lbs. I think 10 lbs is an ideal weight for her. When she first got diagnosed, she was down to 8 lbs, which was really scary for me.

And, of course, Blair went from 10 to 12 lbs during that period :rolleyes:. We’re working on that.

But the diabetes was a surprise to me because I always associated it with obese cats, which Bell never was. Prolly a false assumption on my part…
 
Hello Seth! I hope her bounce breaks soon but very gently!
She's very cute on this picture. She's the same weight than Bella, but Bella was obese when we got her, she was over 13 pounds.
 
Wow, you’ve done really well with Bella! I am able to control both Bell and Blair’s weight so much better now that they don’t eat the same food. Bell has no interest in the dry kibble she used to eat (that Blair still does), and Blair won’t touch any canned food. It is a minor miracle.
 
Wow, you’ve done really well with Bella! I am able to control both Bell and Blair’s weight so much better now that they don’t eat the same food. Bell has no interest in the dry kibble she used to eat (that Blair still does), and Blair won’t touch any canned food. It is a minor miracle.
It took a long time, especially since she is quite obsessed with food ;)
 
Last edited:
Wow, that was quite a drop today from a yellow +2 to a green +4! I hope you get answers about the reduction soon. You two are really doing so well!

Bell seems to have the same scratching board I bought for Binie and Bell did really good work on it! Well done Bell! :cat: Binie doesn't know what to do with it and ignores it completely. She prefers to scratch on the couch. :)
 
Back
Top