10/29/20 - Squeaky! AMPS 509. +9=269 PMPS= 256 +3=185 +7=386

LOL. I hope Squeaky comes back down today.
Hope you and squeaky have a good day!

Thanks Carla and Tanya! Wow it's so fun for Squeaky and me, having you two as friends! Squeaky is feeling a bit slammed by the bounce but it's a lovely sunny day so we will make an excursion outside to walk in the grass today. I hope the two of you are doing well! And your kitties too!
 
Jan, I think he's due for another increase? With TR, you increase by 0.25 every 6 cycles unless you see greens

I am going to tag @Wendy&Neko since Squeaky is on Budesonide which is a corticosteroid. I have no experience with those. Wondering if that's elevating his numbers...
 
Jan, I think he's due for another increase? With TR, you increase by 0.25 every 6 cycles unless you see greens

I am going to tag @Wendy&Neko since Squeaky is on Budesonide which is a corticosteroid. I have no experience with those. Wondering if that's elevating his numbers...

Thanks for looking after us, Bhooma!!!! We just got Squeaky off prednisilone and on budesonide .... for his GI tract. Others have said that budesonide targets the GI tract and doesn't affect BG numbers. I'm actually seeing an improvement in Squeaky, he's obviously feeling better from the change.

Wow six cycles already? Hmmm, no greens...... I'll be interested in what Wendy says. Thanks to both of you, and to Tanya also.

I told the vet yesterday that it's not Squeaky's diabetes, it is OUR diabetes. I play just as active a role in this as he does!
 
Others have said that budesonide targets the GI tract and doesn't affect BG numbers.
Doesn't impact BG numbers in the majority of cats. ECID. I waffled a bit in the quote Bhooma found too. Glad he's feeling better from the change.

You can wait longer to increase with blues (6-10 cycles), but you've gone 8 and seen nothing but high blues. Time for that increase.
 
Doesn't impact BG numbers in the majority of cats. ECID. I waffled a bit in the quote Bhooma found too. Glad he's feeling better from the change.

You can wait longer to increase with blues (6-10 cycles), but you've gone 8 and seen nothing but high blues. Time for that increase.

Thanks! !!! !!! !!! Will do!!!
 
Back
Top