10/29/20 - Squeaky! AMPS 509. +9=269 PMPS= 256 +3=185 +7=386

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jan D & Squeaky, Oct 29, 2020.

  1. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Katherine&Ruby and thebigfuzz like this.
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    For you or for him? Lol.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  3. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Yes! Both of us of course. Well it definitely gets his attention, I think he likes the quacks and the moos. LOL
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    LOL. I hope Squeaky comes back down today.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  5. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Hope you and squeaky have a good day!
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  6. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Thanks Carla and Tanya! Wow it's so fun for Squeaky and me, having you two as friends! Squeaky is feeling a bit slammed by the bounce but it's a lovely sunny day so we will make an excursion outside to walk in the grass today. I hope the two of you are doing well! And your kitties too!
     
    carfurby (GA) and thebigfuzz like this.
  7. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    +3 = 185, Is there sleep in my future? What time should I retest or is Squeaky off the hook for tonight? Thanks.
     
  8. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    I think you’ll want another test, what are your thoughts on timing?
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  9. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    +6 or +7.... he will not be happy..... Should I encourage eating now?
     
  10. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    What time are normal snacks?
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  11. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    He eats whenever he wants. Except for the two hours pre-shot. I take away the food.
     
  12. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Sounds like you have a good plan :) :bighug:
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  13. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    It was a decent drop, you could encourage a bit of a snack though if you want.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  14. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Okay he is sound asleep now..... I can usually tell where his BG is roughly, if he is drinking a lot of water it is high. If he eats more, it is low.

    My guess is, he is going to bounce now.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Jan, I think he's due for another increase? With TR, you increase by 0.25 every 6 cycles unless you see greens

    I am going to tag @Wendy&Neko since Squeaky is on Budesonide which is a corticosteroid. I have no experience with those. Wondering if that's elevating his numbers...
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  16. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Thanks for looking after us, Bhooma!!!! We just got Squeaky off prednisilone and on budesonide .... for his GI tract. Others have said that budesonide targets the GI tract and doesn't affect BG numbers. I'm actually seeing an improvement in Squeaky, he's obviously feeling better from the change.

    Wow six cycles already? Hmmm, no greens...... I'll be interested in what Wendy says. Thanks to both of you, and to Tanya also.

    I told the vet yesterday that it's not Squeaky's diabetes, it is OUR diabetes. I play just as active a role in this as he does!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  18. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Doesn't impact BG numbers in the majority of cats. ECID. I waffled a bit in the quote Bhooma found too. Glad he's feeling better from the change.

    You can wait longer to increase with blues (6-10 cycles), but you've gone 8 and seen nothing but high blues. Time for that increase.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky and Bandit's Mom like this.
  19. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  20. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Thanks! !!! !!! !!! Will do!!!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page