10.29.13,Shadow,AMBG 67,+1 49,+8 115,0.25u@PMPS 100,+4 123

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10.29.13,Shadow,AMPS 67, ??

Hi Steven,
Although I'm not a fan of skipping shots, I'd be inclined to skip the shot, especially since you won't be around to monitor. You don't have enough data to know how he will behave. Good luck! I hope you will be able to settle on a dose that you can shoot consistently.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10.29.13,Shadow,NS@AMPS 67,+1 49,

I retested at +1 and it dropped to 49, which sealed it. No shot. He's been fed and he's doing well. I'll find a dose eventually. Some have talked about 0.1. I don't know how you'd do that accurately.
 
Re: 10.29.13,Shadow,NS@AMPS 67,+1 49,

Hi guys .. Pretty sure I have not made it to your condo before so welcome from us! Shadows numbers are looking really nice!! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10.29.13,Shadow,NS@AMPS 67,+1 49,

Steven-
You definitely don't want to shoot a falling number OR a 49. :o
That is the right decision. Did you give him a little food after the 49?

Last night's insulin should be gone but maybe do a +2 just to see how he is doing with him dropping and especially since you have to leave at + 3
Be sure to also leave some food out for him when you go.

You'll get some other advise before tonight's shot time. He seems to be deciding dose for you. Not sure you can do much but follow his lead. He does not seem to want to hang around this place for long.

Keep an eye on him before you go and post when you get back.

Continued great job!
 
Re: 10.29.13,Shadow,NS@AMPS 67,+1 49,+3 65,

I just tested him out at 65 at +3. He's cruisin' on his own at a good number. It looks like I may have to do a job about 70 miles from home pretty soon. If that's the case I will have to turn my speadsheet upside down with testing at night. He will get his shots and he will have food during the day but no testing for a ten hour stretch.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top