10/28 Sooty PMPS 294/274 +3 314/269 (old/new strips)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Perry and Sooty

Member Since 2010
Yesterday...

Update is in last post in the condo!

Today: AMPS 384 +3 284 +5 264 +7 280 +10 301/262(old/new) PMPS 294/274(old/new) +3 314/269(old/new)

... Dosecrease it is then - today at PM shot.

Eating like a racehorse this morning - 5oz can of 9lives chicken & tuna - gone!
Purrs a plenty during puncture procedures..
...so that's 3 Ps in place so far!

Should have the local bloodwork & urine results today, & MSU results tomorrow - with any luck...
 
Re: 10/28 Sooty AMPS 384

sooty, that is quite the pink number for you this morning! Come on down now ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/28 Sooty AMPS 384

Seems like there are several black kitties on the pink floor this morning and several have been given dosethreats. Come on, Sooty, show your beans you know how to get to blue.
 
Re: 10/28 Sooty AMPS 384

Ele & Blackie said:
Seems like there are several black kitties on the pink floor this morning and several have been given dosethreats. Come on, Sooty, show your beans you know how to get to blue.
Blue? Me? :twisted: !
 
Re: 10/28 Sooty AMPS 384 +3 284 +5 264

So far today: AMPS 384 +3 284 +5 264

eta: DO we go up to 4.0u tonight at PM, or tomorrow...???
 
Re: 10/28 Sooty AMPS 384 +3 284 +5 264 +7 280 ??Dose??

Today so far: AMPS 384 +3 284 +5 264 +7 280

I think we'll go to 4.0 this PM - with numbers as high as they are lately, there seems litle point in waiting one more cycle...?
 
Re: 10/28 Sooty AMPS 384 +3 284 +5 264 +7 280 ??Dose??

You can raise the dose after 5 cycles -- protocol stipulated 2 or 3 days so you're right between. Good luck with the dosecrease.

Please post and let us know if you get any of the lab results today.
 
Re: 10/28 Sooty BW, Urine & test strips Update

Several updates this evening:

1, The vet called, don't have the full report, just the news over the phone but she said: The BW was all quite NORMAL, nothing wrong there at all. The Urine also: NO sign of any Infection. There was a trace of blood in the urine but this is not unheard of with Cystocentesis... She said there were some crystals in the urine but not enough to indicate anything. So: all clear there. We still await the results from DCPAH and let's hope we get those tomorrow...

2, We just TODAY received some replacement Freestyle LITE test strips (if you recall, the last 100 that we most recently got from Hocks.com were once again the OLD style strips where their previous shipment of 100 that we had been using before that, had been the NEW style, so Hocks were kind enough to replace those with 100 of the NEW style strips that we were using before, free of charge). Since the sudden increase in Sooty's BG numbers had coincided EXACTLY with starting to use those OLD style strips.
So, now that we have some of both the old and the new types, I have just tried a test with one of each, on the SAME drop of blood.

Results:
  • AMPS+10: OLD style strip: 301; NEW Style strip: 262
    PMPS: Old style strip: 294; new style: 274

OK we know there will be variation from test to test and one single comparison like this, even using the same drop of blood, is not going to prove anything - so we'll try and repeat this for the next few BGs we do. What is intersting is that this ~40 points difference that we just saw, is right in line with that sudden change in BGs that we saw when we started on the new supply (i.e. when changed back to the OLD style strips) at AM+9 on 10/22. I don't believe in coincidences..!

Will let you all know what we find...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top