10/28 Rusty AMPS 226, +5 171, +8.5 113, PMPS 90, +4.5 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55200

Good Morning, Everyone,

There is "frost on the pumpkin" this morning: 21 degrees!! We are definitely not yet ready for winter! I just dug out some hats and scarves and gloves.

After the volatile numbers of the last few days in NYC (some of them strange; and I did get 2 strip-error messages), we decided not to wait for Rusty to settle back into his home routine, but to raise his dose by .25 this morning. His new dose is 2.0 units Levemir. I hope it will start a downward trend to his old range. So Rusty joins the more-juice club.

We had a good night last night (after the thrilling end of Game 6 of the World Series). Rusty was tired from his trip and from his energetic playing in the evening and slept all night. This morning we had a good test, breakfast, and shot and Rusty retired to his perch above the radiator to wait for the sun to come up. He will enjoy some outdoor time today if he wants to go out in the cold.

Wishing you all a good day. Sending heartfelt sympathy to Vicky as Gandalf has arrived at the Bridge. Sending healing vines to all kitties who can use some.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/28 Rusty AMPS 226, dose increase

Good luck with the dosecrease. There's a lot of us trying to get the right dose lately! That is really cold with the 21 degrees. I was also getting error messages on my meter and sometimes wonder about some of the strips being defective. I'm sure it can't be the Beans doing anything wrong (pointing finger at this Bean). :-D Hope your day goes well and scritches to rusty.
 
Re: 10/28 Rusty AMPS 226, dose increase

Good luck with the increase! Hope it gives Rusty just the jump start he needs.

Glad you made it home. I bet it is nice to be back in your own bed again. I stayed up for the game last night as well. WOW! I thought it would never end, but was not pleased with the way it did. Oh well! There is always tonight.

Hope you have a wonderful day Ella!
 
Re: 10/28 Rusty AMPS 226, dose increase

Morning guys!! Good luck with the new dose. I really hope it brings Rusty back to the numbers we all know Rusty for. Right Rusty? This will be the one! Welcome to the more juice club. :-D

Dang that is cold there. I won't complain about our 41! I hope you have sun - I do like cold sunny fall days.. enjoy!!

Hey Rusty - dude... Halloween is coming!! We gots to plan... See you later? maybe at Gracie's, so we can lounge by the pool - get some sun on ur fur? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/28 Rusty AMPS 226, dose increase

hey rusty....did your bean get your winter coat out too...hear its awfully cold up there in your neck of the woods....stay warm...~hugs, curry

The_Cat_Coat.jpg
 
Re: 10/28 Rusty AMPS 226, dose increase

21!! Burrrr, my Florida blood would stop flowing!

Rusty, work that dosecrease!

Ella, I replied to your question in my condo, but in case you don't get back there:

"p.s. What is the meaning of those little "ticks" in the upper right-hand corner of many of the numbers in Weezer's Spreadsheet?"

They are comments about that cell. If you hover over one with your mouse you can see the comment. It might say that the reading in +4 was actually taken at +4.5, or that the current shot was the 6th cycle at 3U. To insert one on your chart you can right click any cell and type any comment you want. It's a good way to keep a lot of info stored without cluttering up the SS.
 
Re: 10/28 Rusty AMPS 226, dose increase

Love that kitty coat! Maybe Rusty should acquire one for those cold mornings when he wants to go outside.

Good luck with the dose crease, fingers and paws crossed here that this is the dose that will work for Rusty.

You and Rusty have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 10/28 Rusty AMPS 226, dose increase, +5 171

Hey Rusty & Ella -Glad you got home safe! NY peeps love the cold, we thrive on it--Right NY 'ers??
We had 40-50's last night & today, such clear clean air!! Me Likey!
Hope the new dose crease brings Rusty down to good numbers.....
Rusty has a pretty nice coat now! Maybe one of those tee shirts that some kits were wearing lately??
Hope you have a beautiful day--Lub & Hugs from us!
 
Re: 10/28 Rusty AMPS 226, dose increase, +5 171

Well, that's a nice blue! :-D This dose is it , right Rusty?

I too love those bright crisp days, I hope that is what you are getting.
 
Re: 10/28 Rusty AMPS 226, +5 171, +8.5 113, PMPS 90

Green at PMPS!!! So far, so good on the new dose! Rusty had a relaxing day today (I think yesterday tired him out). He went out for a while this afternoon in the cold sunshine, but was happy to come back inside. Tonight we have a fire in the woodstove and Rusty is enjoying that (from a little distance; he's not one to get right up next to the fire). I will really be interested to see what he does with this dose after it settles in. Rusty and I are watching the last game of the World Series and it is picking up just where the teams left off last night. Very exciting! Someday maybe my team (the Mets) will get back into the Series (ya gotta believe)!

Enjoy the evening, everyone, TGIF!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/28 Rusty AMPS 226, +5 171, +8.5 113, PMPS 90

WOOOOTT!!!!

Yay on the dosecrease!!! And brrrrrrrr on the weather! Tobey would love to come see you but he said it's way too cold. Wants to know if you'll come here???

Enjoy the game!
 
Hi again,
This has been an impressive day for the first day of the raised dose. I hope Rusty can keep up the good work tomorrow. Good Boy!!!

The St. Louis Cardinals are the World Champions. I like to see this because they were so far behind toward the end of the regular season yet managed to surge, get into the playoffs, and make 2 startling comebacks last night to force a final game, which they won. True champions and really nice to see an old, storied franchise win.

25 degrees F. at 11:30 P.M. with temps supposed to go down into the teens tonight. Brrr. That is cold for this time of year.

Ni ni everyone,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Love all the pics in Rusty's condo today: winter coats and green cat--doesn't get better than that!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top