10/28 RosyPMPS 124/3 40/ 4 49/ 5.5 70/6 79/7 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81971
Yesterday was a green day with a surge to yellow at the PMPS & ended with a blue at PM+7 The AM shot was stalled for 15 min.
Today
Another low green, AMBG 47. Stalled 15min, raised to 58. Fed breakfast & shot the 1.25u Today will be the 12th cycle on dose reduced to 1.25u
:?: This 47 should entitle Rosy to a dose reduce. I planned to shave her dose 1.1u tomorrow morning.

AMPS 58 gave Wiskas & NV canned & 1.25u
(+food @+2)
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58 dose reduce?

Hi Helen, nice numbers for Rosy, glad to see she is enjoying lots of blue and green lately :mrgreen: . No dosing advice here, good luck with the dosecrease if you decide to do it. :-D
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58 dose reduce?

Helen:

I don't see the 47 on your SS. You need to include those numbers otherwise, your question and/or dosing won't make sense if we have to go back to look at your SS. The same is the case on Oct. 23 -- there's no indication why you reduced. (You need to put the numbers in mg/dL and not mmol.) You can stack numbers in the cells. (Look at Gabby's SS for an example.)

And yes, you can reduce Rosy's dose.
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58 dose reduce?

Congratulations to Rosy.. and your little bean self
:thumbup :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
mary, mark oliver, greg and marby
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/ 3 47

Thanks for the visit!

@ Sienne, the dose reduce on the OCt 23rd is from the low 36 on the 22nd as indicated on the SS. Stacking numbers in the cell?... got to look into that :o . Thanks for the advice.

AM+3 47 gave hc +lc canned.
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/ 3 47

GreenCat-1.jpg
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/ 3 47

Helen:

Given Rosy's PMPS was 87 on Oct. 22, you should have taken the reduction at the PMPS shot. You don't shoot the old dose on that low of a pre-shot number. Any time you get a number below 40, you reduce by 0.25u. You can shoot the old dose if a cat is bouncing but Rosy was not bouncing at your PMPS. The TR Protocol is aggressive but still safe. To not take dose reductions when they are indicated, is outside of the safety parameters of the protocol.
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/ 3 47/ 6 34

Thanks Sienne! Guess it's not a shave this time but need to go direct to that reduction of 0.25u! Rosy's been not stable whenever I reduce her dose tht's why I am most reluctant to reduce.

AM+6 34 gave hc+lc
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/ 3 47/ 6 34

Gotta take those reductions, Helen, so the depot doesn't get ahead of you.

She's looking great!
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/ 3 47/ 6 34

Shaving the dose with numbers that are below 50 but above 40 is fine. One other option is to wait until you have 3 drops below 50 on 3 separate days before reducing. This approach is outlined in the TR Protocol used on the German Lantus board.
When the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week, attempt to reduce the dose. Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately!
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/ 3 47/ 6 34

Looks like Rosy and Shasta had the same thing in mind tonight/today...reduction! Hope she's doing well...and I hope you're doing well, too!!! I'm soon to bed off to bed...just waiting for another rising number or two!
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/ 3 47/ 6 34(45min/122)

Thanks Sienne & Marje! Will reduce Rosy to 1u this PM cycle.
Thanks for your visit, Teresa, Rhiannon.
Deborah, congrats on the reduction. Hope Shasta surf a bit higher for you!

AM+6&45min 122
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/ 3 47/ 6 34(45min/122)

Alrighty then Rosy - you and Shasta come on over to Zener's party, though it's not a PJ party in your time zone! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/PMPS 124/3 40

PMPS 124 gave Wiskas & NV & the reduced dose of 1u
PM+3 40! gave hc+lc & steamed chicken (since everybody's having steamed chicken, Rosy insisted that she Needs the chicken too! :lol: )

Today must be Rosy's birthday? She's fed N number of fuds to keep her bg from falling too low! :o

PM+4 49 Some more hc+lc...
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/PMPS 124/3 40/ 4 49

Morning here Helen, and gosh and geesh, just catching up on Rosy's condo. Congrats on the reducie.
:mrgreen: Rosy, time to come up. Did you say today is Rosy's birthday? I wasn't clear on it.
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/PMPS 124/3 40/ 4 49

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Morning here Helen, and gosh and geesh, just catching up on Rosy's condo. Congrats on the reducie.
:mrgreen: Rosy, time to come up. Did you say today is Rosy's birthday? I wasn't clear on it.

Ann, it's a joke about Rosy's birthday :lol: :lol: I always tell DH ; whenever I need to give Rosy lots of fuds, it's her birthday. She gets what she want! :lol: :lol: Rosy came at around February 13 yrs ago, a mth's old stray kitty.
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/PMPS 124/3 40/ 4 49

Oh how cute with all the fuds and the birthday! :lol: Rosy and Maggie are about the same age! What a sweet story of how she adopted you :-D
Maggie showed up at my 2nd floor apartment one day asking for food. Turns out she was part of a feral group living in a ravine below our apartments. She would just eat and run for the longest time.

Good girl, Rosy, looks like she's slowly rising.
 
Re: 10/28 Rosy AMPS 58/PMPS 124/3 40/ 4 49/ 5.5 70

Thanks Ann & Michelle! Working hard to keep Rosy on a constant higher green!

PM+5.5 70
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top