10/28 PurrFace PMPS157 +2.75/149 +4.75/73 +7.25/77 +9.75/119

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
PurrFace spent most of yesterday's cycles in the mid-low blue numbers. We have our fingers crossed that he holds this dose. He's doing great so all is good.

Thank you to all that stopped by our condo yesterday. Have a great day.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 10/28 PurrFace AMPS167 +2/157 +3.50/107 +5/82 +7/96 +9.7

PurrFace made it to the Lagoon this afternoon for a bit of a surf. Now to see if he can hold the nice numbers until PMPS time.

He is such a great sport at testing time. We have one end of the table covered with a decorative cardboard and that is his testing spot. When it's time for a test all I have to do is call him and he comes. I managed to get some video of his last test and posted it below. You'll notice the nick in his ear. When I first started testing him, 13 months ago, I didn't use the lancet device, I free handed the stick. During one. Of the test he flicked his head during the test and nicked his ear. That's when I switched to the lancet device and haven't had an issue since

OT: I met Mary,Mark and Oliver for lunch in Houston today as they were passing through. We had a great time and I really enjoyed it. Two of the nicest folks and of course Oliver is gorgeous. His avatar doesn't do him justice. His is a large kitty! He came and said hello and allowed me to pet him. Here's something that will show just how connected all of us LL folks are. Mary called when they were about 50 miles outside of Houston. I said I would head that way and should connect with I-10 ahead of them and find a restaurant and call here with the exit number and name of the restaurant. I got on I-10 and selected The Saltgrass Steakhouse at exit 778A. I reached for my phone to call Mary as I was turning into The Saltgrass parking lot when I received a text message from her. Her message was "At exit 778A. Stopped at Saltgrass Seakhouse. Nice parking."

Have a great evening all.
[youtube]3libOxy4H0c[/youtube]
 
Re: 10/28 PurrFace AMPS167 +2/157 +3.50/107 +5/82 +7/96 +9.7

What a lovely condo today! :-D :-D :-D
Gorgeous numbers for PurrFace today :mrgreen:
That's so cool that you got to meet Mary, Mark, and Ollie :-D :-D :-D
I love that you all ended up at the same restaurant at the same time ;-) :lol:
And what a great video ~ PF is so HANDSOME and shiny. How neat that he waits patiently for the test, then the neosporin, then his treats. What a love. His avatar doesn't do him justice... :-D

I hop you all are having a great night, John!
 
Re: 10/28 PurrFace AMPS167 +2/157 +3.50/107 +5/82 +7/96 +9.7

What a handsome boy PurrFace is :smile: Thanks for sharing that awesome video!
His numbers are looking great too :mrgreen:
How cool you got to meet up with other FDMB'ers.
Have a great night John and Donna...and PurrFace too :-D
 
Re: 10/28 PurrFace AMPS167 +2/157 +3.50/107 +5/82 +7/96 +9.7

What a great video of PurrFace being so good at his test! He is a beautiful kitty. Nice slide into the lagoon, too!

Neat that you guys could all get together for lunch.

Have a fine evening, John,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/28 PurrFace PMPS 157 video

Purrface is a very handsome tuxedo.
Looks like he was more worried about the camera than the test. :lol:
He'd look over like "why you taking my picture" ;-)
 
Re: 10/28 PurrFace PMPS 157 video

What a good boy!! I think we need to save this video for any vets who say our cats will hate us for the ear pokes. I love that he comes over and lays down pretty much on command.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top