Hope you too are feeling betterhope you are feeling better.
She may not be eating as much because she is green. When cats get into good numbers and stay there, their bodies process food better and they don't need to eat as much. Hopefully that is all it is and she will eat good for you today.Hope you too are feeling better
Did you read comments in today’s SS? Good Lord I hope I have made them clear to anyone who might read, I understand. LOL I am getting ready to test +2 now

Yuck.fighting a bad head cold.
Thanks for the offer, but I see it has elderberry in it. I had an allergic reaction to elderberry one time and now I'm afraid to take anything with elderberry in it.There is a liquid herbal supplement called ACF by buried treasure (http://www.buriedtreasureln.com/afc-fast-relief/). This stuff Carla, is amazing. Amazing. It doesn’t taste very good but if you start drinking it at onset of symptoms I promise you... you never will get sick. I keep a bottle in my fridge at all times
If you PM your mlng address I will send you some!
Thanks for the offer, but I see it has elderberry in it. I had an allergic reaction to elderberry one time and now I'm afraid to take anything with elderberry in it.
Any carbs in her new diet?@carfurby... What do you make of Nelli’s numbers today? 66 this morning (at 6:40 AM ) and then 199 @ +6?
I can’t figure it out myself!
I think LIKES!?!How does Nelli like the new food that replaced your RadCat?
No carbs... possibly n treats?Any carbs in her new diet?
Could be... Have a link for those treats?No carbs... possibly n treats?


She was headed down last night when you quit testing and she had dropped quite a bit. I know you are exhausted, but for safety, I’d suggest when she’s headed down, that you don’t quit testing when you’ve got dropping numbers. If you need to grab a nap and get back up to test to be sure she’s safe, that’s a better option.@Marje and Gracie i don’t understand Nelli start (66), then the 199 @ +6.
If you have a possible reasoning, I’d appreciate insight
Thanks![]()
To be honest... I did not feel concerned about testing last night because of the last day, two, three. My bad, eh?!She was headed down last night when you quit testing and she had dropped quite a bit. I know you are exhausted, but for safety, I’d suggest when she’s headed down, that you don’t quit testing when you’ve got dropping numbers. If you need to grab a nap and get back up to test to be sure she’s safe, that’s a better option.
I wouldn’t be surprised if she dropped low last night, the 66 was a rising number, and, as Carla said, she’s bouncing today.
I was advised not to get, (second guess) a second test- which I agreed logic-It's possible she was green all night and is having a small bounce today. Or maybe the 199 was an off number. Did you get a second test? I've noticed with Furball that I can get off numbers (numbers that don't seem to match the rest of the cycle) if I have either too much blood or not enough blood on a test strip.
Any time the numbers are headed down, you should be concerned. Things change; doses are cumulative so a dose that’s been working great for her for some time can suddenly cause her numbers to sink quickly.To be honest... I did not feel concerned about testing last night because of the last day, two, three. My bad, eh?!
The 66 really freaked me out this morning... so much so I was questioning shooting at all!
Sometimes doses are held a long time as in weeks or even months. The kitty is getting lovely green nadirs sandwiched in between blue so you just keep holding the dose unless the green nadirs are in the 90s. Then you add a tiny drop to see if that will kick the entire curve down a bit. My crystal ball tells me she might be thinking about coming back down tonight. But sometimes, it’s a little hazy; you’ll know by +2.Tomorrow is day seven and I was thinking another reduction would become?
You @Marje and Gracie see so clearly, so much more so, still than me
What do you see Re day seven :-|?
You should do a second test if the BG is really wonky and doesn’t fit in. For example, if you tested two hours before and she was at 80 at that time and the current test was 325, I’d retest. Sure, it can happen if there is a duration issue but that would be a wonky enough number that I’d retest.I was advised not to get, (second guess) a second test- which I agreed logic-
With her +10 and PMPS numbers haven’t proven to be “off” :-\
Your take?
I didn’t see this? My bad for not remembering “+2, the same or lower than PMPS = active cycle ahead-She was headed down last night
Thanks... so +2 should speak in (near) volumes?!?Any time the numbers are headed down, you should be concerned. Things change; doses are cumulative so a dose that’s been working great for her for some time can suddenly cause her numbers to sink quickly.
Sometimes doses are held a long time as in weeks or even months. The kitty is getting lovely green nadirs sandwiched in between blue so you just keep holding the dose unless the green nadirs are in the 90s. Then you add a tiny drop to see if that will kick the entire curve down a bit. My crystal ball tells me she might be thinking about coming back down tonight. But sometimes, it’s a little hazy; you’ll know by +2.
You should do a second test if the BG is really wonky and doesn’t fit in. For example, if you tested two hours before and she was at 80 at that time and the current test was 325, I’d retest. Sure, it can happen if there is a duration issue but that would be a wonky enough number that I’d retest.
Could be.I guess +10 197 and (then) PMPS 177 could potentially be a meter variation?
I agree with Marje. Any time you get a number that seems out of whack with the rest of the cycle, it's a good idea to retest just to make sure.I was advised not to get, (second guess) a second test- which I agreed logic-
With her +10 and PMPS numbers haven’t proven to be “off” :-\
Your take?
ReallyNelli is looking good!
YES! She is looking great. Just look at the SS now, it's all greens and blues. Scroll up to 10/17 where you were still seeing some yellows and then up to 10/5 where she was pink. She is looking good!Nelli is looking good!
Obviously, I can’t guarantee anything but she’s higher tonight than last night ....her +2.5 is meter variance from PMPS. That tells me she is likely to come down but she doesn’t seem to have a lot of steam behind it right now.@Marje and Gracie PMPS 177 & +2.25 159.
Does not look to me like too much of a drop for there to most likely be an active (low dip) cycle ahead.
Will you please correct me if you differ? Yes, I am very tired… It’s not as simple Marje for me to wake up, test Nelli and then go back to sleep. When I wake up I need to become focused, then I am wide-awake and cannot ever get back to sleep.
I have an unusually long day tomorrow- including a very important meeting. If you see it necessary for me to test tonight would you please let me know the minimum you would do? Thanks!
@Marje and Gracie thanks for the response. I had been long, fast asleep when you replied-Obviously, I can’t guarantee anything but she’s higher tonight than last night ....her +2.5 is meter variance from PMPS. That tells me she is likely to come down but she doesn’t seem to have a lot of steam behind it right now.