Max & Lori
Member Since 2021
Yesterday https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-27-max-amps-316.254731/#post-2870133
I have switched to the Freestyle Libre, so Max's spreadsheet indicates that. The Libre does seem to read a little higher than the Relion but it was driving me crazy to compare them every time, so I'm just going to get used to this Freestyle Libre now and only check with the Relion when there's something out of the ordinary or a low number. We just increased his dose to 9 units this morning. Max doesn't seem to mind the sensor so far. I forgot to mention that he had lost a pound at this last visit to NC State. That meant he lost a pound in 3 weeks, but I suppose it was because of all that he's gone through in the last 3 weeks. I would like to learn how to remove and apply this Libre myself so I wouldn't have to take him back every two weeks for a new sensor.
I have switched to the Freestyle Libre, so Max's spreadsheet indicates that. The Libre does seem to read a little higher than the Relion but it was driving me crazy to compare them every time, so I'm just going to get used to this Freestyle Libre now and only check with the Relion when there's something out of the ordinary or a low number. We just increased his dose to 9 units this morning. Max doesn't seem to mind the sensor so far. I forgot to mention that he had lost a pound at this last visit to NC State. That meant he lost a pound in 3 weeks, but I suppose it was because of all that he's gone through in the last 3 weeks. I would like to learn how to remove and apply this Libre myself so I wouldn't have to take him back every two weeks for a new sensor.