10/28 Leo AM no shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
[urlhttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81992]Yesterday's Travel Condo[/url]

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 258
+2 270
+4 218
+9 486
+11 426
PMPS 467
+4.5 220

Good Morning LL! Oh, I should have placed a very early PRE-RACE triple espresso brown sugar with a touch of light cream with my SUPER DUPER Barista Mannie but I FORGOT!!! ~O) ~O) ~O) Today is race day and I'm up early to get ready. Today I am running for all our LL kitties. It's been a couple tough weeks and I'm endlessly tired and not mentally prepared for this race. But I was hugging and scratching Leo last night, and realizing he did all this to me ( :shock: ) but that I was doing it myself for him. And that I love him so much and what's he done for me in my life. So I told him I wold run the race for him. And I am going to run it thinking of all the kitties and beans to buoy my heart and give me a reason to push through the exhaustion and mental sludge. LOVE YOU KITTIES!!!

Yesterday we traveled to DGS's house (where my granddaughters are) to stay over and we leave from their house. Leo did poops 10 minutes in and an unexpected pukus about 20 minutes in. But I had him loose (with harness and leash on) and he went to the box both times! I wasn't sure what he would do if he had to barf but bless his little soul, he went to the LB for that too. Mommy loves her poor little miserable travel boy. Maybe his belly wasn't completely clear for the Cerenia and maybe I need to give it 2 full hours to work - only gave 90 minutes. And like he did last time, his BGs shot through the roof but came down a couple hundred points after he settled. Good boy.

Last night a couple hours after his shot, he started to play with his nanner (yay) but it was right when we were going to bed! (We are all in the same guest room.)

Thanks to all who visited yesterday to wish us happy anniversary and wish us luck in our race. I just replied to each of you in yesterday's condo.

Happy Sunday to all the kitties and beans, more (((Claudia))) and continued hugs and prayers to Dale and Max.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top