10/28 Jack: 122@amps, 58@+3, 63@+4, 68@+4: down to 7u

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Very Active Member
Jack earned 2 reductions over the weekend- one to 7.5u he really earned with greens and one automatic courtesy of a +4 reading of 48 yesterday. This morning he took himself to 58 @+3, despite the reduction to 7 units. The only problem with that is that he refused to eat the Ziwi Peak mixed in with the Elsey's kibble- he purposely picked out the Elsey's and ate that instead. He normally leaves a combo of Elsey's and Ziwi in the bowl---today he ate all the kibble and left the majority of the Ziwi. Who knows how high he'll be by pmps :banghead: :facepalm: It's a Monday. Safe surfing to all the kitties. Picture of the birthday kittens yesterday in the first comment---Jack's kittens turned 2 yesterday.

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-25-jack-166-amps-120-3.295203/#post-3216267
 
upload_2024-10-28_11-39-32.jpeg


L to R: Roly-Poly, William, Runty, Edmund (Daddy/Brother Max photo-bombing in the back)
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-10-28_11-39-32.jpeg
    upload_2024-10-28_11-39-32.jpeg
    62.2 KB · Views: 36
Good morning, Christine!
Oh MMMMMMY :kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss: Cuteness overload!!!!!
Sooooo adorable! William and Runty look like they CC'ed - can you tell them apart?

Jack, Jack, Jack. You are exercising finickiness! Don't just eat those kibbles!
But I'm just curious: those are low-carb kibbles, right? still, they get his BG to go up?

Congrats on the reductions! Hope you are having a nice day, Christine! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh Jack, you have been soooo busy this weekend. Don’t scare your mama with limes, please.

Those sweet babies are just gorgeous, Christine :kiss::kiss:
I want to scoop them up.

Hope you all have a wonderful week, Christine :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Never a dull moment at your house. I had a niggling suspicion that he might be lobbying for 7u. Now he just needs to stick the landing and not go back up. C’mon Jack-Jack!!

Gorgeous crew. Love the photobomb. :cat:
 
Good morning, Christine!
Oh MMMMMMY :kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss: Cuteness overload!!!!!
Sooooo adorable! William and Runty look like they CC'ed - can you tell them apart?

Jack, Jack, Jack. You are exercising finickiness! Don't just eat those kibbles!
But I'm just curious: those are low-carb kibbles, right? still, they get his BG to go up?

Congrats on the reductions! Hope you are having a nice day, Christine! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yes, they are the Elsey's pure protein kibble, chicken flavor. It KILLS his BG----today 10/29 was proof of that- he ate less kibble on his own accord, refused ALL ziwi peak, and ate about a tablespoon more wet than usual--he was 172 for pmps---can't remember the last time we had a blue pmps...

Runty and William are definitely twins---Runty has a pure white neck with just a touch of cream on his chin---William has a white neck, with a dark orange spot on his neck---Runty has some white on his back, William has an almost pure orange back---none of which you can see in the pic, but helps me keep tabs on which is which...LOL!
 
Hi Christine oh my the pic of the kitties are so adorable. Congrats on the reduction. Why do you have to be so picky Jack !
Eat your Ziwi Peak :cat:
 
Back
Top