10/28 Ivy Amps 261, +3 230, +6 198, +9 293, Pmps 267, +3 227, +5 52 L Libre | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/28 Ivy Amps 261, +3 230, +6 198, +9 293, Pmps 267, +3 227, +5 52 L Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member since 2022
10/27/25 Monday
Amps 261 Libre

Thankfully 🙏🙏 Ivy ate her dinner last night and didn’t have any further loose stools after yesterday morning’s nasty poops.

Perhaps we headed off an episode of pancreatitis?? Or maybe just an upset stomach??
Not sure but thankful we headed it off (after giving Colon Rescue, more S. Boulardii, more than her daily dose) and a 6 gm dose of Cerenia for good measure.
Also gave a 2 unit reduced insulin dose last night, just in case she wouldn’t eat snacks (she did, whew).

Brought her insulin back up this morning and reduced it a tiny bit as she’s been having very active cycles which have been a little challenging to manage
(Slept on sofa last night due to a lower cycle) 🤦‍♀️

Sooo, will see how she does as her system rebalances 😬
Really hoping for a calmer day today. Work is super busy and challenging and I need to try to focus (hard to do while running up and down steps to feed snacks and test manually). Oy 🤯

This was yesterday, she looked pretty unhappy 😢
And she was very quiet, no chirps or chattiness.
IMG_0866.jpeg

Thankfully, she’s been talking to me and even gave me a few snuggles overnight 🥰
Have a calm and mellow day everyone 🌊🏄‍♂️🎃😻
 
Oh what a relief to read this update. Phew. Sounds like she's feeling better today and poop poop hooray for better 💩
I hope this new couch is comfortable and you can get some decent rest on it. You're such a wonderful mama to Ivy.
Have a calm and boring tuesday
🙋🏻‍♀️❤️🐾🐈‍⬛😻✨🏄🏻‍♀️
 
Back
Top