10/28/2018 PHOEBES AMPS 288 +3 204 +5 154 pmps 225 dose increase to 1.0 units

Phoebes (GA)

Member Since 2017

Attachments

  • Screenshot_2018-10-28-13-07-02.png
    Screenshot_2018-10-28-13-07-02.png
    296.1 KB · Views: 66
What is your suggestion on appy stim? I know we do not give on a nauseated tummy. @Wendy&Neko should we just ride out the nausea a couple of days and see if appy picks back up? I just want to be ahead of the issue. But afraid to give her the stim if she's nauseated. We are increasing the insulin this evening?
 
How often and how much ondansetron are you giving? You can give up to three times a day, and maybe a bigger dose? You can give up to 0.5 mg/lb but of course check with your vet. Neko needed ondansetron and Cerenia for the couple days after her chemo dose.

Sending vines. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
She gets 4mg in am and 2 mg in evening. Will definitely call vet tomorrow and see about upping the dose. We increased to 1 unit.
She gets the cerenia 2x a day as well. Especially while the pulsed dose is happening. Add explosive diarrhea to the mix as well. :(
 
Oh poor Miss P, she just looks wiped out. I can't imagine what's going on inside her after a chemo dose. I'm sending healing, comfort, and appy vines your way Angela. I very much hope Phoebe starts to feel better and back to her adorable sassy self soon! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top