10/27 punkin +12/108 pmps116 +1/125 +2.5/107 +3.5/101

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

just now listening to punkin eat while purring and i'm thinking i've never known anyone to enjoy food as much as punkin. he's happy at the anticipation of it, happy to eat it, and then happy after he's eaten it. makes me want to try some fancy feast! :lol: :lol: ok, not really, but i do enjoy him.

he's doing the 3 second bath now - i guess all is well with the punkin today.
 
Re: 10/27 punkin amps 245

It causes us great concern when kitty is too picky, we need to celebrate Punkin's appreciation of food! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 10/27 punkin amps 245

Ahhhh its so nice to read everything is normal and good in Punkin's world. What a sweet boy.

I've been meaning to ask you, how long did Punkin stay on cerenia? I'm assuming it was when he went in for his SRT treatment?
 
Re: 10/27 punkin amps 245

Hi guys ... :lol: at anne's comment .. I was thinking the same thing .. "but I love the anticipation of it, happy to eat it, and then happy after I've eaten it" Of course, not talking about FF but any hoooman grade fuds! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/27 punkin amps 245 +4/163

Nothing like a good appetite and an appreciation for food! Doesn't it do your heart good to watch them scarfing? (I just wish my 2 didn't appreciate it SO much ;-) )
 
Re: 10/27 punkin amps 245 +4/163

Very lovely day for Punkin in blue!!!! Hope things are continuing to go well there....glad he is happy with his choice of dining selections.

images


nom nom nom it's what's for dinner :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/27 punkin amps 245 +4/163

It's nice to hear about how much he enjoys his grub :-D
 
Re: 10/27 punkin amps 245 +4/163

Great to hear that all is right in Punkin's world. He is such a sweet boy. Purring and eating at the same time. That ranks up there with the sound of furbabies snoring, which all 3 of ours do. Have a great night!!
 
Re: 10/27 punkin amps 245 +4/163 +6/132 +12/108

oooo Ann - we got a whole afternoon of that color! wowser. now we're stalling.

punkin had an awesome day - we went for a little walk in the front and back yards, and ended up in the catnip. oh boy - Punkin Heaven! he started purring and gnawing on the dead flowers, then rubbing against it "i love my catnip!" i sat on a paving step by him and he wanted to be held, so he sat on my lap and breathed in the catnip. yes, it was a good afternoon.

he's not quite as keen on the whole waiting for dinner thing, of course. ;-)

in an abstractly scientific way, i'm noting that his pupils are extremely dilated today. they apparently change related to the tumor. a couple of days ago they actually had closed a tiny bit - not to normal by any stretch, but at least they weren't completely blown open. i'm sure it's bad for his sight, but nothing anyone can do about it. he sees at least some.
 
Re: 10/27 punkin amps 245 +4/163 +6/132 +12/108

Reading about Punkin and his love of food, reminds me of that song from the musical "Oliver".
Food Glorious Food
Now that song is playing in my head over and over again.
Just thought I'd share that, so it might stick in your head too. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/27 punkin amps 245 +4/163 +6/132 +12/108 pmps116

we've stalled for an hour 108 - 119 - 109 - 116 and decided to go ahead and shoot a 1/2 dose. i also gave him a 8% carb for dinner to compensate for the lower numbers. i don't want to get too far off schedule. it wouldn't matter to me, but punkin will be trying to hold me to the original Feed Me Contract at 7am tomorrow morning.

so we'll see what he does with this. last time i skipped on a similar number and by the next shot time he was only at 225.
 
Re: 10/27 punkin amps 245 +4/163 +6/132 +12/108 pmps116

That is some great action, punkin! How about a nice surf? Julie, that must a little disconcerting to see his pupils dilated. Sure wish there was something that could be done. I think punkin must be like Zener who has an incredibly positive attitude about everything, in spite of his disability and diabetes and getting poked all the time.
Liz
 
Re: 10/27 punkin +12/108 pmps116 +1/125 +2.5/107

looks like we're on the night shift tonight. last list was me and 3 guests. all the regulars are snoozing . . . i feel a dr seuss story coming on.

it's too early for me to trust that punkin's going to stay up with this, so i'll give it a little longer and a little more food. he's pretty happy about that. i haven't given him any high carb yet - seems like he's going surfing.
 
Re: 10/27 punkin +12/108 pmps116 +1/125 +2.5/107

Hey Punkin. Be a good boy and surf now, m'kay?
We aren't as lucky as you to be able to catnap all day.

MJ&Donovan
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top