MonetsMom
Member Since 2013
Tomorrow, at 8am, you'll want to test, feed, shoot...all within about 10 minutes unless he's under 200. We usually drop to 150 here in Lantus Land, but you're still so new and have so little data, I think it's probably best if you DO get a number under 200, you "Stall", DON'T feed, and post and ask for help.
Monet's BG @ 5am (EST) was 174 ( PMBG 174 +4 - hope that is correct way to type it) ...now at 7:50am his BG Is 116 pre-feeding & shot)(AMBG 116)
so by looking at all of the protocol info what I think is correct is to feed some hc wet food now and NO SHOT ???
He does not seem to be feeling good this AM .... Just laying around a bit too much for his normal routine.
Thanks !
Update....I went and got Monet's (&Picasso's) food out and Monet came ready to eat ! He was not running like usual but walking just fine. I am feeding him some med.HC wet food right now and he is eating well/ normal. I did not feed Monet his normal amount yet and what I did feed him was the Hill's w/d which is higher in carbs than the m/d and ff classic chicken feast which I had been feeding him.
Looks like no shot this AM or less I hear different from u guys ???