10/27 Ivy AMPS 272, +3 LO, Libre,+4 81 Contour, +6 107, +9 244, Pmps 321, +3.5 139, +5.5 54 L Libre LOOSE Stools

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
10/26/25 Sunday
Amps 272 Libre

Yesterday Ivy surfed low in the am cycle, then bounced last night.

Today she dropped very quickly (by +1) down to green on her Libre. Very soft stools waited for me in her box at 6 am.
She had another mushy poop about an hour later.
She's been surfing low all morning, tested her around +4 and she was 81 on the Contour handheld meter (Lo on Libre)

I gave her a second 1/2 capsule of Jarrow S Boulardii with MOS around +2 (she gets 1/2 capsule 2x daily as maintenance since her Pancreatitis last February), seems to help her.
I also gave her a 1 ml dose of Animal Essentials Colon Rescue around +2 today (usually helps her with loose stools).

She ate her entire breakfast and I have been trying to give her some higher carb snacks every 45 minutes or so to keep her surfing along not too low.

She tends to drop very low when she's not feeling well or has had pancreatitis.

Right now her Libre is not showing any data, which happens when she's lower and just stays there. :banghead:
Praying it does not shut down as it's the last thing I need today when she feels crappy. (anti jinx)

She's lying in her room just being quiet (not loafing position). I just enticed her to a tsp of baby food spiked with some higher carb food.
She's not licking her lips (so hoping she's not nauseated).
I think I may give her a Cerenia pill to try to ward off nausea.

Really hope she will eat her dinner tonight so she can have insulin.

Arggggg. So worried.
 
Sorry she’s dealing with rotten pancreatitis. I’d give her cerenia. They don’t always show symptoms of nausea. Not wanting to eat was enough for me to give ondansetron to Max as it is what helped him. 🙏🏻
I’m not actually sure it’s pancreatitis, I just get very worried when I see her start with loose stools.
So I put together my meds to try to get ahead of it. (Paws crossed).

I figured the 6 mg dose of Cerenia wouldn’t hurt her and maybe helps.

I know you are so well versed in this, Elise, so thank you 💕
 
Sorry to hear Ivy has an upset tummy :( Sounds like you got all the good stuff onboard for her, Staci. Hope this is short lived and that she feels better soon 🤗 Crossing my fingers that the libre doesn't fail 🤞🤞

Sending vines her way 🍃🍃🍃🍃❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹
 
Last edited:
Sorry to hear Ivy that Ivy has an upset tummy :( Sounds like you got all the good stuff onboard for her, Staci. Hope this is short lived and that she feels better soon 🤗 Crossing my fingers that the libre doesn't fail 🤞🤞

Sending vines her way 🍃🍃🍃🍃❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹
Thank you, Kat 💕
At the moment it appears we dodged the Libre crisis since she’s bumped higher (anti jinx) 🙏
Now I just need her to eat well for dinner and snacks and hope she recovers by tomorrow 🙏🙏🙏
 
Oh no Staci, I'm sorry to read this. I really hope it's just so tummy issues and not pancreatitis. You're such a wonderful mama, catching all the little changes and getting ahead. Ivy is very lucky to have you taking care of her ❤️

Boys and I are sending PAWsitive vibes and lots and lots of healing vines
✨🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃✨
🙋🏻‍♀️🐾🥰❤️🐈‍⬛🐈🐈🥜💕
 
Uh, oh! I sure hope it's not the p-itis! I hope it's just something passing and that you've gotten ahead of it with what you're giving her. Sending the vines 🍃🍃🍃 Feel better little Ivy!❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹 Keep us posted, Staci.
I agree, really hoping it's not a nasty "p" episode. Terrified about dinner and shot time coming up not too long from now!
Need her to eat.
Thanks for the good wishes and vines, Mary 💕
 
Oh no Staci, I'm sorry to read this. I really hope it's just so tummy issues and not pancreatitis. You're such a wonderful mama, catching all the little changes and getting ahead. Ivy is very lucky to have you taking care of her ❤️

Boys and I are sending PAWsitive vibes and lots and lots of healing vines
✨🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃✨
🙋🏻‍♀️🐾🥰❤️🐈‍⬛🐈🐈🥜💕
I really hope it's not a huge deal too, Karolina!
So worried, you know me 💕
Thanks so much for the vibes and healing vines!! 💕💕
 
Ivy did a good job eating for dinner, but I gave her a slightly reduced dose of two units instead of just over 2.25 units.
Since I’m not sure if she’s going to eat her snacks tonight, I just wanted to be a little conservative and make sure we’re out of the woods. Hoping to go back to her regular dose in the morning, but we’ll see what tonight and tomorrow brings🙏
 
Back
Top