10/27-Dolly-AMPS 227 - 243@2.5 -226@4.75 -224@8.25 -PMPS 222 -152@2 -141@3 -120@4

Our Dolly Girl (GA)

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...5-87-1-62-2-61-3-25-71-4.254697/#post-2869554

Dolly either bouncing this morning or reacting to all the mc food from yesterday. Decided to keep her at the reduced dose and see how she does today, she could bounce all day. IM Dr’s appt today. Unsure how to explain how I believe the steroid drops raised her blood sugar without giving her numbers. They ask lots of questions, want details on everything, specifics. Even with the Mirtazapine yesterday she did not eat lc I left out for her. Ended up putting out a little Dr Elsey’s in the middle of the night.

Sending healing prayers to all the kitties and their caretakers that are not feeling their best
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
What a good mom you are, Adrienne. Your Dolly Girl is so fortunate to have you. Hoping for a good, productive vet appt. today. Let us know. We all care about both of you.
Hi Summer, it’s late for you and I am exhausted. I wanted to know if you can read my notes now. I made the font bold and increased size. Thank you for all of your messages. So glad you are here at a very hard time. You are always in my prayers. Hope your mom is doing okay. Will write more once I get my bearings. Theses appointments wipe me out. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Adrienne. It’s almost 11 pm here. I’m checking in on Dolly. Been off the board all day but thinking of you. I’ll check back later or first thing in the morning. ❤️❤️❤️
Thanks Suzanne. I am exhausted from the vet trip. 4 hours and two + was driving. I put in my notes what the doctor said. Dolly in a lot of pain tonight I believe. Finally breaking her bounce. Talk tomorrow.
 
Keep us posted on what the doctors say, Adrienne. Sending vetty vines.
Hi Katherine, doctor saw a big improvement from last visit. Today happened to be a good day for Dolly and her sinuses. The doctor says she needs to lose some weight, easier on her respiratory issues and her arthritis/hip issues. She said we could try allergy testing. Bottom line since I am not prepared to put her through the diagnostics we are doing treatment trials. She will start antihistamines tomorrow, compounded. The nasal steroid injections are the last resort, she would need her insulin increased as needed, I am prepared to do that. I believe the steroid drops caused the recent increase in her numbers. Thanks as always for your caring and concern.
 
Last edited:
Thanks Suzanne. I am exhausted from the vet trip. 4 hours and two + was driving. I put in my notes what the doctor said. Dolly in a lot of pain tonight I believe. Finally breaking her bounce. Talk tomorrow.
Okay. Thanks. I read your notes. I hope you are asleep as I write this! It would be 4:30 am your time.
 
Back
Top