10/27 Bruce PMPS 11.1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nakikki

Member Since 2020
Finally managed to get another BG read (sorry, I literally have no other data, it's been a struggle and I have so much brain fog), but I remember reading somewhere that around 10-11 is a no shoot or stall situation. Is that correct?

Bruce is doing fine, and would like his dinner. I can't do complete fasting for a BG because the only way to get blood is to give him snacks, so he has chicken in his belly. Currently about 15 minutes stalled. thanks

Previous thread- 10/20 Bruce update
 
Last edited:
Hi! I am no expert!! but if you are unsure I would say stall for 20mins (without feeding - I understand he has had his treats though) and see what the new reading is then. If it has climbed up some more consider doing the shot.

11.0 is a 'safe' number to shoot but if it is your first time this low and depending on if you can stick around to keep an eye on kitty all makes a difference.
 
Thanks! Relief to know it's ok as long as I keep an eye out. I botched my attempt at a follow up BG and he's no longer co-operating, so I gave him his dose. He's been sitting on this same dose for over a week now so hopefully it's stable enough that nothing big happens. I'll be trying to get a sensor on him asap so I can see what's going on, though. I wasn't expecting it to get lower than usual out of nowhere.
 
Haha we had to do delays this morning too - it must be so confusing to the little guys, they know their routine of test and eat - to then have the test and not have the food...I wouldn't be happy :p

Yeah, just keep an eye on him and maybe try testing again in a couple of hours - just to be safe. Do you have all your stuff in just in case his numbers drop low?

It is shocking when all of a sudden you get a number you have never seen before. There is nothing like that mix of excitement and terror!! haha
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top