10/27/2010 Spitzer AM=76, +3=107, +10=143, PMPS=348

Status
Not open for further replies.

BJM

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

bg = 76 @ 9 AM

I'll go home at lunch to see if he's come up enough to give insulin, since I can't be home all day to monitor.

He's such a lover in the morning - I've had my face washed, my lap sat in, and been head butted a couple times too.

He's pestered the elders and played with the younger half of the clouder.

And groomed himself in between bites of breakfast and the preceeding.
 
Re: 10/27/2010 Spitzer AM = 76

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Will that new time fit in with your schedule to do 12 hours from the time you shoot BJ?

Yes - I'm generally up until midnight anyway. (I am so not a morning person!)
 
Re: 10/27/2010 Spitzer AM = 76, +3=107

AM = 76
+3 = 107

(107-76) / 3 = +10 pts per hour (roughly, and only if it were linear, which it probably isn't)

Maybe by after work, I'll feel safe to shoot.
 
Re: 10/27/2010 Spitzer AM = 76, +3=107

I'm actually glad you didn't shoot when you came home. It would have not only pushed your PM shot time to 3 hours later, your AM shot time tomorrow would also be effected. It's the downside of stalling - it totally upsets your schedule. You might want to consider shooting a reduced dose on a day when you have a low pre-shot and you can be around to monitor so you can see how Spitzer responds. It would also help to get PM spot checks.
 
Re: 10/27/2010 Spitzer AM = 76, +3=107

I understand about shifting the hours, which is why I chose noon, as I can come home at lunch, and routinely am up until midnight. Later than that, and I'd be setting an alarm clock for the middle of the night.

I was looking over the Rand articles at the Centre for Companion Animal Health and found Dr Rand's contact info, so I e-mailed and asked if they ever had cases where, due to a specific animal's metabolism, instead of every 12 hours, it worked better to give insulin every 16 hours (talk about crazy 8s!) ... because it seems to me like Spitzer might just be a slow metabolizer.

I've got another 4 day weekend coming up - unpaid days off Friday & Monday (I work for the State of Ohio and we had to take 10 unpaid days off - they take the pay out across the year, fortunately). I'll be able to monitor then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top