10/26 Zeus AMPS 87 +1 (30 min post food) 218 PMPS 289

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
10/25 Condo

Recap from yesterday/today
AMPS 439
+7 325
PMPS 304
+4 211
+6 83
+7 54

The alarm clock is my friend ;-) Zeus has eaten a little after each pm test. His ears are not bleeding well tonight, I have been heating but not enough I guess.... He isn't excited with me waking him up and poking his ears. I can hear the sighs when I pick him up.

Smokey, on the other hand, is jealous of the attention... She is being cute, and playing. She ran to the testing spot and just sat and waited. I am not testing her, but it was cute :smile:

Will get a +8 in about 30 min.

Kathie
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus PM +7 54

Looks like a bounce clearing cycle kathie so you will need to stay on top of the numbers. I'd feed him a couple good tsp of LC after his next test.
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus PM +7 54

Do I need to check back in with you in a while or are you ok?

The link to handling low numbers is in my signature block but I can set an alarm and get up in a while if you would like for me to.
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus PM +7 54

I'm Ok Marje, thank you though. Get some rest :smile:

Kathie
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus PM +7 54 whoa +8 44

Hi Kathie :smile:

Wow, a dip into the 40s!

Would you please re-test 20 or so minutes after the last test, and post the result here? Inquiring minds want to know :lol:

Also, for next time: Typically, a dip into the 40s warrants something a bit more carbs-potent than LC (unless you have a super-crazy-carbs-sensitive kitty, and those do exist). Let's see where Zeus is at the next test. You may still need to break out the higher-carb food.

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus PM +7 54 whoa +8 44

Hi Jane... Warming Zeus' ear right now.... Ok... 55
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus PM +7 54 whoa +8 44

That's a nice bump. Great. Zeus apparently does well even on lower-carb options to bump him up - good tho have seen this :smile:

I would give him another 1tsp of LC, and re-test in 30 minutes. Sound good?

Also, with the drop into the 40s, Zeus has earned a reduction to 2.25u - Congratulations! (If he bounces hard off these 40s, you can consider shooting through the bounce once, with his current dose. I'd get a +11 before your next pre-shot test to assess where he's coming from and/or going.)

You did great to catch this!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus PM +7 54 whoa +8 44 +20min 55

Thanks Jane... Woo hoo, our first earned dose decrease. Zeus is liking the extra food right now :smile:
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus PM +7 54 whoa +8 44 +20min 55

:lol: Yes, the extra food is the upside to the extra tests during low numbers!

Coming up on 30 minutes - watching for you next BG :smile:
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus PM +7 54 whoa +8 44 +20min 55

Very nice! Looks like he's coming up.

How do you feel now - do you want to get a (+10) and give in to the Testaholics urge, or wait until (+11)? (If it were me, I would get that +10, but then I AM a testahloic :lol:)

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus PM +7 54 whoa +8 44 +20min 55 +9 84

I am kinda wired now, so I will probably get a +10 :smile:

Thanks Jane! Hugs
Kathie
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus PM +7 54 whoa +8 44 +20min 55 +9 84

Almost +10, 71. I was planning to close my eyes for a bit, hmmm?
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus PM +7 54 +8 44 +20min 55 +9 84 +10 71

Hmm. I'd get a (+11), which would be about nowish, I think? Had internet problems and couldn't come back on :shock:

Looks to me like eus was coming out a bounce from this morning, so this evening's shot most likely went into a bit of drifting-down number. Surfing the greens is great, of course, but I'd like to have a sense of where he's coming from at the next pre-shot. I'm still battling connectivity issues so there's a chance I won't be able to get online for your shot time. I've PM'ed Dyana, who's also on early, in case she can look in. Let's see how it goes, maybe the internet gods will smile upon me after all :smile:

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus AMPS 87 dosing question.

So I think I messed up my times last night/this morning, but only by 1/2 hour, as it is now AMPS and Zeus is 87. Should I still give his reduced shot? Zeus has been eating little bits all night, so that 87 probably includes a bit of food.... And he is eating again. I can be home to monitor today, and have plenty of supplies, so I think I am inclined to go ahead with the shot.
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus AMPS 87 Dosing question, please

If you are able to, since he seems to be wobbeling just a bit, I think I would stall for a half hour just to make sure he is still rising without food, and then shoot that new reduced dose. Those are just my thoughts, and trying to be safe.
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus AMPS 87 Dosing question, please

I can definitely stall the shot, but he has and is continuing to eat at this point. Sorry, just kind of instinctively fed. I am surprised that he is even hungry, he has been eating all night since +6.
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus AMPS 87 +30 min post food 218

Well, since you fed, and his numbers are not dangerously low, and you will be home to monitor him and have all the supplies you need, then I guess get another test, and if he's surfing or rising, then go ahead and shoot.

I would start with a +1 and +2 for today.

Next time, try to remember to withhold food for a bit if his numbers are 50 or more, before AMPS time.

You're doing fine. Nice numbers Zeus! :mrgreen: Congratulations on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus AMPS 87 +1 (30 min post food) 218

Sorry, yes I should have known not to feed, was just a habit/routine.... And not thinking, lack of sleep.... You know how that is. I gave Zeus his reduced shot, and will get a +1 & + 2 today, and then go from there. Thanks Dyana!

And thanks Jane for all of your help and support last night. I appreciate it.

Marje, thank you as well, I appreciate you offering to set an alarm to check on us. I hope you were able to get some sleep.... Look, we earned a reduction while you we're sleeping :smile:

Have a great day everyone,
Kathie
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus AMPS 87 +1 (30 min post food) 218

YAY!!! Great job last night and boy was I surprised to see that number this morning. You rock, Kathie (and Jane and Dyana).

I should have set that alarm!!! But you did awesome. Now Zeus...do not be so dramatic!!!!
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus AMPS 87 +1 (30 min post food) 218

Nice job! Wow Zeus, sneaking in low numbers and getting your reduction, and now BOING! I hope this is just part of a food spike and he doesn't zoom up into a big bounce. Be good Zeus and not dramatic! Hope you can slip in a nap today after that long night!
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus AMPS 87 +1 (30 min post food) 218

Marje, you Rock too :smile:

Thanks Lisa. No nap for me today... But assuming Zeus cooperates tonight, I will probably crash early.... With the trusty alarm clock ;-)

I hope so Sienne! :smile:

Hope everyone is having a good day,
Kathie
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus AMPS 87 +1 (30 min post food) 218

dancing_cat Wow that was pretty exciting! Nice work everyone and gratz on the reducie Zeusie! dancing_cat
 
Re: 10/26 Zeus AMPS 87 +1 (30 min post food) 218

Thanks Tara :smile:

Zeus has been high today, but only to the mid pinks... And he came down a little for the PMPS. Will have to get some more tests tonight to see if we are going to repeat last nights performance.... I hope not!!! Zeus is so not happy with all these extra tests... He put his teeth on my arm twice tonight, he didn't bite down and it was very slow and methodical. it was more of a "hey, I am getting pretty sick of this you know". Poor little guy.

All the P's are in place. He and Smokey were chasing each other and then boxing, very cute.

Hope everyone is having a good night. Hugs and healing vines to all that need them. For anyone in the path of Hurricane Sandy - I hope it decides to turn away, and you remain safe and sound.


Kathie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top