10/26 Shylo AMPS 130 PMPS 275 +2 183 +4 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily & Shylo

Member Since 2014
yesterday; viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127460

Looks like Shylo is gonna pull one of these days today. P: I don't have the chance to stall because I have to leave for work right after I give him his shot- I opted to mix in some medium carb level food instead of his low carb today to keep him up, but maybe it's a better idea to skip? I'm not sure... roommate won't be back until later and I won't be back until 9pm. I feel like I end up skipping a lot of doses this way but his numbers seem pretty good all things considered.

He's being a little picky about his food this morning, but we didn't have any puking last night at least. Thoughts? Better to skip or just shoot and leave some canned out when I go?
 
Re: 10/26 Shylo AMBG 130

A third option is giving a reduced dose. looks like you've already shot 0.5u from the spreadsheet - is that right?

if not, i'd probably lean towards giving him 0.25u and leaving out plenty of food.
 
Re: 10/26 Shylo AMBG 130

I marked it on the spreadsheet but I ended up waiting a minute to see if he'd finish his breakfast so I didn't actually shoot the .5u yet. I'll opt for the reduced dose I think... and leave out some canned for him.
 
Re: 10/26 Shylo AMPS 130

do you work close enough to home to run back and check him during the day? DH and I used to run home on our lunch breaks (which DH took at 10am sometimes so he could check on punkin) every day. It's a level of craziness, but it also made me confident he was safe.
 
Re: 10/26 Shylo AMPS 130

Unfortunately no. ): I commute about 40 minutes to work (sometimes 20 depending on traffic) so running back on break isn't quite an option. I'm going to check with my roommate to see what time he's coming back up from Connecticut at least, but I have a feeling it won't be until later tonight.

Breakfast seems to have mostly disappeared at least, so that's good. I'm about to run out the door so I won't be back until later!
 
Re: 10/26 Shylo AMPS 130 PMPS 275

Good news is no puke anywhere when I got home! Shylo ate about half of the food I left out for him, and since he looks a little high tonight it's possible we went low this afternoon. Dinner disappeared without any complaint too. Hoping for a quiet evening in here, hahaha.
 
Re: 10/26 Shylo AMPS 130 PMPS 275 +2 183

Well, maybe spoke too soon hahaha. I feel like that's a pretty large drop for two hours, but I'll be up for a bit more so I'll keep an eye on him. I keep saying never a dull day with Shylo but I'm really starting to believe it lol.
 
Re: 10/26 Shylo AMPS 130 PMPS 275 +2 183

Hi Emily

Yes, you're right...that's a big drop! Shylo is looking pretty good.

I hope you don't have an all night pj party.
 
Aaand down to 103 at his +4. He got a low-carb snack right after his +2 test but this cat is just out to never let me get any sleep hahaha.
 
Looks like you're in for naps and alarms tonight. I hope Shylo keeps it safe. I know it's a pain, but it's a good pain. The more time in those "normal" numbers, the better for Shylo!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top