10/26 - Scratchie-amps-307,+5.5-264,+11-164,pmps-164,+2.5-81

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday 10/25

Morning all,

Had some family issues last night so didn't log on. After testing him last night I had decided a dosecrease was in order so increased by .25u. Then I had a couple of minutes to spare so read things this morning on my iPhone, saw that Marje confirmed. So glad she didn't tell me to hold the dose! :smile:

Thanks Rhiannon, Carla and Marje.

Carla, you're right I should have put a question mark on my post, but was doing from work (which I am not supposed to do - and doing again now) so I was in a rush. Rhiannon, thanks for getting Marje to view.

Recap:

AMPS = 296
+5 = 226
PMPS = 319 (thought this had food in it, maybe not as DH forgot to clean up his dish so I could get a good count)
+3 = 339
+7 = 331 - fed him as he was hungry

AMPS today = 307 - increased dose to 3.5u

Hope everyone has a great Friday and all beans and kitties are safe.

Jo
 
Re: 10/26 - Scratchie-AMPS-307

Hi Jo and Scratchie.
Have a great day. At least it is Friday!! WooHoo.

karen
 
Re: 10/26 - Scratchie-AMPS-307

Hope Scratchie gets some action from the new dose... like tonite, tomorrow....
:lol:

Think Blue Scratchie.... Save the greens for mamabean!
 
Re: 10/26 - Scratchie-AMPS-307,+5.5-264

Thanks Karen and Rhiannon, I'm hoping for blues too and saving the greens for when I am home this weekend.

Hope you are both having a great Friday!

Jo
 
Re: 10/26 - Scratchie-AMPS-307,+5.5-264,+11-164, PMPS-164

Seeing some blue, that's good. Can't believe the dosecrease is working already, but I'll take it!! Hoping he holds in the blue lagoon for a bit and doesn't go down too fast or hard.

Been trying to find some treats that DH can use with testing. Has anyone tried or heard of Vitakitty made by Catswell?? They say they are 100% Salmon with no additives, but I do see 'flaxseed' as one of the ingredients. Nothing else seems to be of concern. No corn, gluten, wheat, sugar or anything else. I can't find the ones that everyone talks about on here at any of the Petco or Petsmarts around my home.

Let me know....

Jo
 
Re: 10/26 - Scratchie-AMPS-307,+5.5-264,+11-164, PMPS-164

Nice blue for Scratchie. I give Vitakitty Chicken Breast and Breathies Chicken Breast from Catswell to Furball as test treats. She loves them and it hasn't affected her BG.
 
Re: 10/26 - Scratchie-AMPS-307,+5.5-264,+11-164, PMPS-164

Oh Awesome Carla, thank you! I was hoping they would be ok....

Have a great evening!

Jo
 
Re: 10/26 - Scratchie-AMPS-307,+5.5-264,+11-164, PMPS-164

Yay for blues already, just in time for the weekend.

Anything freeze dried that says 100% protein. Sometimes you have to look in the dog section at Petco.
 
Re: 10/26 - Scratchie-amps-307,+5.5-264,+11-164,pmps-164,+2.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I'd be prepared for a busy night, Jo. Unfortunately, I'm on my way out the door. There is a link to "Handling Low Numbers" in my signature block.

Nice shooting!!!
 
Re: 10/26 - Scratchie-amps-307,+5.5-264,+11-164,pmps-164,+2.

Tabby-Cat-Kigurumi_4_med.jpg


i'm ready for a pj party! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top