10/26 Sarge AMPS 269

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
AMPS 269

Who hoo! starting the day in the yellow. It's not green but it's a step in the right direction. Very happy after much higher mornings on 2.0 units. Looks like it is shaping up to be a beautiful Sunday. It's supposed to hit 80F. Not bad for the end of October! I bet the antique mall is swamped today with all the people that came in for Homecoming and are shopping their way out of town. We shall see! Happy Sunday to all :)

10/25
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127444&p=1314637#p1314637
 
Morning Alison!

I think i'd give Sarge a little more insulin, if he were mine. Looking at his ss, I'm seeing nadirs in the 200's for the past 3 days:

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Antique store shopping sounds like fun to me!
 
I agree with Julie. Sunny yellow is a pretty start, but time to see if you can make it even nicer.

Have fun shopping. Sounds much warmer there than here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top