10/26 Rusty PMPS 75, +4.5 42, +7 58

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106943

Good Morning, Everyone,

Last night we got out our down comforter! It is to all intents and purposes "winter"--at least as far as the temperature in the house is concerned. Rusty was delighted to sleep snuggled down in that featherbed! He did get up once (most of his food was gone this morning), but when we arose in the dark this morning he looked at us in disbelief ("why would they want to get up when it is so nice and warm here?"). I hate daylight-savings time to be kept in place so long--can't wait 'till next Sunday!

We had 3 cycles on the last dose-shave, and Rusty's numbers yesterday were all green and included a 32, so I decided to give him another reducie this morning, rather than waiting another cycle. His AMPS suggests that he may have gone pretty low last night. So he got a reduction to what I am calling a skinny 1.5 units (2.11mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). If his shed is still "set" to the last dose, it should deplete today and then we'll see if he can hold the skinny 1.5. If not, we'll go back up a drop. Rusty is on a mission and I want to see what he can do. I've been sneaking the dose down 1 drop at a time even though the 35 that he got on Oct. 18th entitled him to a .25 reduction, as per the protocol. Now, with three 1-drop shaves, we are where we would have been had we taken the full .25 reduction on Oct. 19th. (Note to newbies: Rusty is a long-term diabetic. It is unlikely that he will go OTJ, but I hope that by fine-tuning his dose I will be able to keep his cycles in gentle curves rather than drops and bounces.)

Thinking of Lauri today. Fly free, Pixie!
Sending healing vines to all who need some,

Wishing everyone a fine weekend,

Ella & Rusty,

p.s. The World Series continues tonight in St. Louis. We'll be watching. Today is the opening day of deer season here in northern NY State. I hope our family of deer has enough sense to stay in the village! (haven't seen them in a few days).
 
Re: 10/26 Rusty AMPS 75; reducie

BRRRRRR! Throw me one of those blankets please - it's COLD in this condo!!!

Sir Rusty! Reducie!!! BOOTIFUL AMPS too!! Almost as bootiful as YOU are!!!!

Ella - I too wish DSTime would go away....it's too dark at 8am!!

BIG HUGS! Stay warm!!
 
Re: 10/26 Rusty AMPS 75; reducie

Hi Ella,
Congratulations on the reduction!
I hope Rusty will like the new dose. :smile:
 
Re: 10/26 Rusty AMPS 75, +5 89; reducie

Oh, what a happy happy condo. Kudos to you Ella, on doing such a fine job with Rusty. :-D

Yuck on this horrible wind. With the intermittent sun, the wind is good only for washing a summer blanket, or two and hanging outside. :smile:

Have a wonderful weekend, with your guys, Ella :-D
 
Re: 10/26 Rusty AMPS 75, +5 89; reducie

Work that jooce, Rusty! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I love all that green! I'm sure Rusty has the good sense to be in his little bed by the radiator. :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 10/26 Rusty AMPS 75, +5 89; reducie

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Congrats on another reducie, Paws crossed that Rusty holds on to it. Stay warm!
 
Re: 10/26 Rusty AMPS 75, +5 89; reducie

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

The lagoon meister is back! Love all this green. Good luck too with the reducie. I like your approach to these reductions. For a long term diabetic it might help Rusty maintain these more even cycles, and stray green. I sure hope he can hold onto them. He is looking really good. GOOOOOOOOOOOO RUSTY! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Enjoy that comforter! you guys have been cold. I will not complain about our low 40's. Do you have snow yet? Keep that comforter nice and warm for your beans Rusty.

Have a great day Ella. I hoe all goes well.
 
Re: 10/26 Rusty AMPS 75, +5 89, +9 94; reducie

Beautiful greens, Rusty!! Hope he likes the latest reducie!!

I hear ya' on the cooler weather. I begrudgingly turned my heat on a few days ago to cut the chill in the house. I sure do LOVE that week or two beginning of fall/spring when I don't have to use heat or air conditioning! My grandma died almost 22 years and at least 12 years before that she stopped quilting. So, maybe 35-ish years ago, my grandma quilted 4 last quilts, one for each grandchild. I have had mine packed in a cedar chest all this time (didn't want to mess it up). My mom said, 'she made it to use,' so I pulled it out and put it on the bed. Warmest quilt EVER! Now I wish I had been using it all this time...

Stay warm and enjoy the rest of your weekend -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 10/26 Rusty AMPS 75, +5 89, +9 94, PMPS 75

Keepin' green! It snowed/sleeted all day (no accumulation). Rusty slept in his little bed by the radiator. I had to do groccery shopping and got some trick or treat candy (I only buy the kinds I like so that I can take some on hikes and climbs over the winter!)

Rusty and I are sitting on the couch watching he beginning of the game. Go Sox!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/26 Rusty AMPS 75, +5 89, +9 94, PMPS 75

WOOT!! Rusty seems to like to match his AMPS and is PMPS lately. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Reducie looking good so far!

Is it time for the door and window quilts yet? I've thought about getting the down comforter out, but we aren't anywhere near snow yet. Brrr! Keep warm and enjoy the game.
 
Re: 10/26 Rusty AMPS 75, +5 89, +9 94, PMPS 75, +4.5 42

It may be a long night! The game is still going on (tied in the 9th inning). Rusty is in the 40s.
 
Re: 10/26 Rusty AMPS 75, +5 89, +9 94, PMPS 75, +4.5 42

Hope your night isn't too long, that the game ends soon and Rusty decides to surf around 60 so you can rest easy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top