10/26 Rex AMPS 360 +3 385 +4 383 +6 401

Status
Not open for further replies.

RichNW & Rex

Member Since 2012
Just spoke with Marje and Rex might have been given too many reductions too fast.

Planning on taking his dose up tonight.
 
Paws crossed the increase gets his SS looking all blue and green like it was earlier. When Rex earned deductions previously, he's shown some green within 6 cycles of his deduction. As per the protocol, you go back up to the previous good dose if he's not coming down into nice numbers after the reduction.
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.

In the meantime - looks like you get a break today. Enjoy the day.
 
Well I was wrong because I missed a cycle at 1.5u so he was at that dose longer than I thought. So "unregard" :lol: :lol: :lol: the too fast reductions.

I do think, however, that Rex would benefit from you letting him drop between 40-50 on three separate days before you reduce him. He's been diabetic long enough, you test a lot and are experienced, and you know him. I'd see if holding the dose longer before you reduce will let him hold the reductions.

And I do agree with Wendy that it's important to be on top of failed reductions. I think I would have taken him back up sooner because he was just getting into blues when he cleared his bounces. Hindsight....it's always tough to call.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top