10/26 Pumbaa AMPS/160 +2/194

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's thread: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=81902&p=881755#p881755


antijinx-emoticon.png


I'm still so tickled by Pumbaa's numbers that I have to type everything within the protection of the anti-jinx icons. *LOL*

My fingers are crossed and I'm praying that Pumbaa stays in the mid-100s today, nice and flat. Then again, since he seems to have more activity during his 3rd or 4th cycle on Levemir, and this is his 4th cycle at 2.75U, I'm ready for that, as well. I just hope he doesn't bounce.

Maybe I should play some BB King today to encourage Pumbaa to surf the blues. *LOL*

antijinx-emoticon.png


Suze
 
Thank you, Sheri, Laura and Mares, for your encouragement and for cheering Pumbaa on! :)

My mom and I were planning on going out to lunch today, but it was iffy when Pumbaa had the 160 AMPS. The little guy cooperated fully by going up at the AM +4 and +5.5 tests, and I was able to enjoy quality time with my mom, and not worry that Pumbaa would drop too low while I was gone. :-D My Pumbaa, cooperating instead of going against any of my predictions? Has hell frozen over??? *LOL*

antijinx-emoticon.png


Even with the numbers he had today, I am so very thankful that the highest was 269, and he hasn't bounced or dropped down too quickly to the greens. While I wish he would have surfed the blues all day, I can't complain when his numbers were pretty much below renal threshold all day. Considering where he's been the last few weeks.

We still have a lot of work to do, to get him regulated. I have a crazy schedule coming up until mid-November, and already know that I might not be able to keep increasing Pumbaa's doses regularly, as needed, because I won't be able to test him as regularly as I do. We might lose some momentum in that time frame, so seeing him respond so well to the 2.75U dose, and hovering below or around 250, makes me very happy. I'm already thinking ahead to a dose increase tomorrow night, as Pumbaa will have had his 6th cycle at 2.75U by then. I'm praying, in advance, that he will react as well to going up to 3.0U as he has to to the 2.75U dose, with the additional benefit of slightly lower numbers, all below 250 (renal threshhold). Crossing my fingers!!!!!

antijinx-emoticon.png


Suze

ps: once again, inserting everything important between those anti-jinx icons as that seems to help. *LOL*
 
Love your post....makes me smile. :-D glad Pumbaa cooperated and let you have quality time with your Mom. Even if he was up a bit, those are great numbers! Looks like things are settling in with him. I think I need to start using your icon, too! Whatever works :o and if that works, it is worth using! I hope you and Pumbas have great weekend!
 
Wooh! Lovely to see Pumbba behaving for his mumbean! :lol: :lol: These little rebel do grow up, dont they? :lol:
Enjoy all the happy moments Suze, you really love to think ahead too much arh!
 
Helen:

Yes, I am one of those annoying people who always thinks ahead and tries to plan in advance. *LOL*

That gives my brain a chance to figure out how to deal with everything coming up ahead of time, in a relaxed state. And it allows me to be more pro-active instead of reactive. While I can't control or predict everything, there are plenty of things I can control and predict, and take care of in an organized, efficient manner, leaving me with a lot less stress when unexpected things jump in my path.

While Pumbaa's reaction to insulin is one of those things I can't control or predict ( :-Q ), I can predict when circumstances are going to cause me to be able to test him less, and plan ahead for that, by knowing I might have to decrease his dose, or hold him at a dose for a much longer period of time instead of forging forward with continued dose increases. Beyond that, when it comes to Pumbaa, I just have to cross my fingers and pray. :)

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top