10/26 Neko PMPS 177 +3 249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday UGH!

10/25 Recap:
AMPS 234 +9 209
PMPS 240 +4 329

I have no idea what is up with Neko other than her numbers. She's acting fine otherwise and is currently enjoying the sunshine in the solarium. We've had some good purrs and I still owe her the acupressure session.

We are on cycle four of her increase and she should be showing some movement by now. I am slowly eliminating things that could explain the numbers and this morning I tried a new cartridge. If I don't see improvement later this afternoon, I'll phone vetty for an appointment for bloodwork. Neko doesn't get yellow nadirs on Levemir (it's close to her nadir) unless something is wrong. It could be the dose but I've already increased twice with no change or in fact looking worse. It seems like I've been shooting water into her.

OT: Cold day on the water today, but at least it was dry and I got out to row. I got a message from DH yesterday that he was very thankful for his new rain jacket as they had to sit around almost an hour in the rain/wind waiting for the race to start. Master's rowing has time handicaps based on age, so they got beat by a bunch of "old farts", even though they were faster than them. Average age in DH's boat is in the 50's, but the 43 yr old youngster brought down the age. :lol:

Happy Sunday everyone! It sure feels like fall around here today.
 
Re: 10/16 Neko AMPS 250

Good luck with the new cartridge. I hope it brings better numbers. It's frustrating when we can't tell what's going on. I hope a vetty visit isn't needed.
 
Re: 10/16 Neko AMPS 250

Hi Wendy,
I hope Neko will get better numbers with the new cartridge.
Nothing beats good raingear! Sorry that your DH's crew got beaten by the old farts!! I can remember being so elated in my racewalking days to turn 50 and be in a different age group! And even more elated when my training partner turned 55 and left the 50-54 age group (she always beat me!)

Have a good evening. Work that juice, Neko!

Ellal & Rusty
 
Re: 10/16 Neko AMPS 250

Hi Wendy ~O) :-D

I hope Neko's BG's will improve with the new cartridge. Good luck. You know her best and if you think there is reasn for concern then off to the vet you go.

NOTHING beats good raingear. I had to smile at the age issues. Still cool though that they really did have the better time.

I hope your day has been a good one, maybe some good weather too. The past few days have been so wet here!

Enjoy your evening.
 
Re: 10/16 Neko AMPS 250

Uh oh, Neko, your bean isn't just talking a little dosecrease, she's talking VETTY VISIT! :shock: Let's see some better numbers, ok? You can do it.
Liz
 
Re: 10/16 Neko AMPS 250 PMPS 177

Woohoo blue! Normally I wouldn't be happy about such a high PS for Neko, but given what she's shown me lately, I'll take it. Her +8 220 wasn't enough to tell me whether the new cartridge is better so I didn't call the vet before they closed. I'll see what the morning looks like.

@Carla, Ella, Michelle, Liz - Thanks for encouraging my little girl to work the fresh juice. The old cartridge was only 30 days old and looked fine, so we'll see if this is it. DH is so impressed with his rain jacket he's talking about buying a back up one. Apparently while we had sun today it was pouring rain in Victoria and they had over an inch of water in the boat while they were waiting for the race to start. :shock: Jacket impressed again today. I might have to get one. And today, they were only second last. :lol:
 
Re: 10/16 Neko AMPS 250 PMPS 177

Hi Wendy
Glad Neko is in the blue. Hope you figure out what is going on without having to do a vet visit. good luck!
(ps- found someone who crews and she is going to let me try rowing- soooo excited)
take care.
sending healing for Neko
 
Re: 10/16 Neko PMPS 177 +3 249

It drives me crazy when you don't know if it is the dose or the cart. You always wonder "do I raise the dose or change the cart first?" I hope you can figure out what's going on and get her back on track. I also hope all is well with Soul Sista!

I bet it is getting cold these days for rowing! Have a great night :-D
 
Re: 10/16 Neko PMPS 177 +3 249

I know just how you feel - she doesn't act like anything is wrong, but you have no explanation for the numbers, so your minds comes up with all kinds of issues it could be. I think she's just being a cat. :roll:

I hope Neko gives you better numbers tomorrow and you are comfortable enough with them that you don't feel the need to talk to the vet.

Sending safe sliding vines.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top