10/26 Muffin AMPS 202 +2 175 +7 228 PMPS 303 +2 247 +6 189 +7.5 21 44 84 126 +9 168

Status
Not open for further replies.
Muffin...that was kind of crazy sweet girl. Congrats on the reducie. I'd get the +2 and go from there like you have been. Hopefully she'll settle down but also keep some momentum.
 
What's going on? Any ideas? It's a fluke Dawn woke up and just felt something was wrong and decided to test Muffin at a time we normally don't test or be up and she was 21. I'm assuming she could have died if Dawn hadn't had a feeling? Gave high carb as soon as tested. We are testing every 20. Dose decrease or dose skip at 9:30 am?
 
Yowza...how is Muffin acting? Did you happen to retest right away? Sometimes there are wonky tests...that is a pretty massive drop from +6 to +7.5.

If that is an accurate test, the yes - definitely a decrease no matter what. As for shooting, that's more of a wait-n-see where she's at when it comes to shot time, especially since it's a few hours away.

Unfortunately I can't stay with you because I have to take my Mom to an appointment, but I will alert some others to keep their eyes peeled. Please keep us posted.

PS - I see you just updated with the 44. She is coming up nicely....maybe try just a little more HC food for now and retest in 20. Don't overfeed her - you want her to stay hungry in case she needs to eat later, plus you don't want a scarf-n-barf on your hands.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top