10/ 26 Lando AMPS 151; +2 111; PMPS 138; +2 132

Lando demando

Member Since 2021
I have held Landos dose at .5 for two weeks since its been inching down.
Am i staying there too long? My attempts at more testing were thwarted by the multiple vomit days
 
You are seeing flat blue. I’d stick with this dose another day given that you gave two token doses and the vomiting. I think you might see green tonight and then you might hold longer.
 
I swear @tiffmaxee im beginning to really wonder what the heck is going on! Lando has two good days at most then his appetite declines again. Im really frustrated. I will start another round of meds tomorrow… but it just seems beyond to me. Did Max ever have more than a few good eating days before he stopped eating again? Im afraid to increase his dose since he is eating abou5 a quarter of a full meal
 
I guess i am wondering for tomorrow if he eats the same small amount, should i skip a shot again? Or let him dip low since he hasnt broken 100 in a while
 
I swear @tiffmaxee im beginning to really wonder what the heck is going on! Lando has two good days at most then his appetite declines again. Im really frustrated. I will start another round of meds tomorrow… but it just seems beyond to me. Did Max ever have more than a few good eating days before he stopped eating again? Im afraid to increase his dose since he is eating abou5 a quarter of a full meal

I kept Max on medication until he was eating normally fur several days. I then made only one change at a time very slowly. I’d de tease the. Umber of times in a day and give each change time to make sure it was not needed.
 
I guess i am wondering for tomorrow if he eats the same small amount, should i skip a shot again? Or let him dip low since he hasnt broken 100 in a while
I think I would dose him since I know you can syringe feed if necessary. Has he been a lot more inappetent since becoming diabetic? It’s so hard when they won’t eat and are not feeling well. :bighug:
 
I think I would dose him since I know you can syringe feed if necessary. Has he been a lot more inappetent since becoming diabetic? It’s so hard when they won’t eat and are not feeling well. :bighug:
Thanks for the dosing info. Ok yes, i will bring out the syringe again if i need to. I think i have to get it through my skull that this may be a permanent struggle. I think my hopes get way too high when he does well. Yes its incredibly frustrating when they donrpt eat. He seems in such good spirits otherwise ( and a silky coat). Thanks for listening. I guess i needed to cry to someone who understands caring for your feline pal. Have a great night and thanks again for the reassurance
 
Back
Top