10/26 Harley PMPS 251

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
It was a good night for Harley. He stayed blue with one green. I shot a little light on the 9.75 but higher than 9.5. I will be here most of the day to watch him.

I really need to be positive about this process - it has become a chore and I am not enjoying my kittie. So, with that in mind, I looked over the ss and noticed that he does not have reds and the bounce is not as high as previous. He also stays in the low number longer than before - that is a yeah!

It is going to turn cold here in Mpls - wind gusts up to 50 mph. Have a good day.

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28217
 
Re: 10/26 Harley AMPS 111

That is a nice way for Harley to start his day! I hope you enjoy your kittie, today, all nice an snug in your warm house.
 
Re: 10/26 Harley AMPS 111

Sometimes dealing with FD does take its toll on us, but you did the right thing by looking for something to be positive about .. and this amps is definitely one of them! Have a great day guys, and be careful .. we are also under high wind notices today!
 
Re: 10/26 Harley AMPS 111

Devon's right -- it can be hard at times. I suspect what's making it a chore is you don't know what to expect from Harley. If you go back a month or so ago, Harley's numbers were just high. There wasn't much movement. Now, as his numbers are improving, the cycle is less predictable. When I'm dealing with those kinds of days with Gabby, I tend to look at each test as an opportunity to to give hugs, ear scratches, and treats.

We're under the same high wind alert that you are. The big difference is our weather is unseasonably warm.
 
Re: 10/26 Harley AMPS 111

Morning Pattie! I like that you looked for a positive in this situation...something to be upbeat about. You found it and that is a good way to start the day. There is usually something to be happy about, right? Sometimes we have to strain to find it though.
I remember not so long ago that all we did was look at the pinks and increase the dose. Look at the pinks, increase the dose.....now you are seeing other colors!! :RAHCAT That in itself is cause for celebration.
And I am happy that you will be home today with Harley....that is so good. I hope you both have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 10/26 Harley AMPS 111

Thank you all for the support. As I was getting ready for Harley's breakfast and shot I thought - yes, this is tough but Harley is still with you, head butts you when you don't pay attention to him, and walks over the computer keyboard when he wants your attention....what else could I ask for.

Pattie
 
Not a bad day today. Harley stayed yellow ALL day. Could not believe it. The wind is terrible here - gusts of 43 mph. My patio furniture flew over to the neighbors.

Have a good night.

Pattie
 
I always look at the spreadsheet before I read the condo (I don't want my initial thought process to be clouded by any discussion that is happening in the condo). I looked at Harley's spreadsheet and said "YEAH! This is sooooo much better!" Then I read your thoughts below. I'm glad you are seeing the positive, because there is a lot of positive here. Harley is really doing well now.

Harley and Pattie said:
I really need to be positive about this process - it has become a chore and I am not enjoying my kittie. So, with that in mind, I looked over the ss and noticed that he does not have reds and the bounce is not as high as previous. He also stays in the low number longer than before - that is a yeah!
 
we had high winds here today, too... crazy weather!
i'm glad you're finding the positives. harley really is doing so much better and you're the reason why, pattie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top