10/26 Emma AMPS 214 +9.75 225 PMPS 206

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Morning all -

Well, it's not a bad AMPS after yesterday's numbers, but it looks like the girl hardly ate anything last night after I went to bed. Her snack was untouched, as was the rest of her dinner. She just gobbled up her breakfast. It seems she's tired of some of my menu selections...sigh. She's so picky.

Other than that she seems ok. Last night she seemed a little quieter than usual, but her numbers were so high I'm not really surprised. We'll see how she is later today. As for the bean, well I'm not too excited about having to go to work with a bandaid on my face today. I had a physical last week, and my dr. referred me to a dermatologist about a small growth that has appeared under my eyebrow. They think it's probably nothing; I could barely see it anymore because it's gotten even smaller since my original dr's appointment. But, she wanted to be cautious so she did a biopsy. So now, according to one of my friends (who happens to be a nurse practitioner), I need to make up a good story to go along with it. Any ideas?

Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/26 Emma AMPS 214

No, this isn't a bad amps at all! Now emma, be a good girl and start eating what your mommabean is giving you ok? It's all good, don't worry about that! No good stories here for your bandage, but I hope you have a good day!
 
Re: 10/26 Emma AMPS 214

Not a bad amps, it's a low yellow. Hopefully Emma will come down to blues.

As for stories...hmmm...something that makes you out to be a hero. Like you wrestled a 300lb mugger who tried to snatch the purse of a little old lady. You chased him down the street, tackled him, got hurt in the scuffle but emerged the victor and heroine with purse in hand, foot on the neck of the bandit as he lay sprawled on the pavement crying for the police to arrest him, anything to escape your vigilante terror!
 
Re: 10/26 Emma AMPS 214

I'm glad you raised Emma's dose.

How about saying it's a fencing injury? You took up a new, swashbuckling sport and now have a small scar to prove it!
 
Re: 10/26 Emma AMPS 214

Wow, that is some story Iorwen! That's way more creative than anything I could've thought up - especially so early in the AM!

And I love the fencing idea...especially the use of the word "swashbuckling". I need to work that into a conversation today! :-D
 
Re: 10/26 Emma AMPS 214

Nice AMPS Emma...oh, and when you are describing the swashbuckling...be sure to focus on the fact that it
JUST missed you EYE...and how lucky are YOU that it just missed your eye..cause what would have happened to your eye....and maybe you should dress up like a pirate for Halloween...with a black patch... :lol:

ETA: wait a minute!!! Don't they wear masks for fencing???? :roll:

Well, maybe you should say you went to this sports bar to use to bathroom and there was a big dart tournament going on and one guy had a very bad aim...and you got caught...and it JUST missed your EYE!
Thank goodness it just missed your eye...!
or...flying debris during a tornado?
Or a pebble from a big truck flew up in the street and hit you as your were just walking along, minding your own business...and it just missed your eye.... :roll:
maybe you should just say it's from a biopsy..... :-|
 
Re: 10/26 Emma AMPS 214

i don't think I can top any of those ideas... :lol: :lol:

Nice start for Emma. Hope about some blues today too Emma? and Emma - eat your fuds!
 
Re: 10/26 Emma AMPS 214

A momma bird attacked you as you came too close to the tree where her babies were nesting, as you had rescued the one that fell out of the nest & you were returning it to the nest!! AWWWW! What a hero!! Nice yelow for Emma today--Hope you see some blue-green today!
 
Re: 10/26 Emma AMPS 214 +9.75 225

oh my goodness - you ladies are hysterical! That was a good laugh - thanks :-D

I did just confess that I had a biopsy, though I think the guys I work with would've really liked the sports bar story!

I have a very purry little girl sitting next to me right now, trying desperately to get my attention. She already had her FD treats for the afternoon, but she clearly wants more. :)
 
Re: 10/26 Emma AMPS 214 +9.75 225

Gosh you all were so creative that I didn't even want to put my thinking cap on!!! Loved Pat's and Sienne's ideas the most. You should have kept them
guessing, Kristen. Nice AMPS for Emma and she didn't really go up too much....hope you will see a great PMPS.
 
how about you were Angelina Jolie's stunt double for her new film? if i were you...i'd hint around that you're her body double too...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top