Amanda Comet’s Mom
Member Since 2021
Comet’s AMPS was 101 and he is getting 1.5u
What should I do to avoid Hypo? Reduce dose or wait 30 mins and recheck? We have not had a number this low in the AM yet
update: His 20 min recheck was 98. I think we will be skipping insulin this morning
What should I do to avoid Hypo? Reduce dose or wait 30 mins and recheck? We have not had a number this low in the AM yet
update: His 20 min recheck was 98. I think we will be skipping insulin this morning
Last edited:
you should have reduced after 10-23 the night cycle to 1.25 units on 10-24 in the AM he dropped under 90