10/26 China AMPS 220,+6 177,PMPS 250,+4 223,+7 212 (TEMP 101.9)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris/China (GA)/Garfield

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo...everybody's sneezing now

10/25 AMPS 195,+6 228,PMPS 187,+4 178,+7 231

Wow it's strange to only be reporting a few numbers, but as long as China's not feeling well and running as high as she is, it makes no sense to test her more often

Went ahead and increased to 2U this morning...I'm not focused on getting her back down to where she usually is, just some "better" numbers (for now anyway). I'm hoping when this illness is gone, her numbers will come back down too

Everybody in the house is sneezing now, so I guess my thinking we've got kitty colds is right! The civvies don't seem to be as sick as China though...just sneezing, but no 3rd eyelids showing and their behavior and appys are all normal.

Guess I'll just take it one day at a time and see how it goes with the dosecrease. I'm sure if I start to see some movement down, I'll test more but I'll cross that bridge when we come to it.

Thanks to all who've been sending vines...I think China's doing a little better..she doesn't seem to be sneezing as much as she was and she's still eating (thank God!)...even if it is only when I spoon feed her! She's still hiding though and just not "right", so I'm keeping my eyes on her!
 
I am so glad she is doing better! But boo on everyone else getting the sneezes now. Sending healthy vines for all!!
 
Awww, I'm sorry to hear that China hasn't been feeling well :( I've honestly never thought of kitties getting colds before. I hope this clears up soon. You best be catching up on rest yourself though! Don't want to catch that cat scratch fever ;)
 
I think I'm going to try to get her into the vet tomorrow....she's just not making enough progress for me to feel comfortable waiting too much longer. Don't want to be giving AB's if there's not anything bacterial going on, but fighting a virus makes those evil bacteria more likely to take advantage of the situation

She's starting to look a little "scruffy" so I think she's feeling bad enough that she's not grooming

The only good thing is she's still eating...if it is only if I spoon feed!
 
I vaguely remember when our previous diabetic got a cold while boarded at the vet that it is the smell of the food that makes them eat so if she cannot smell, she may not eat. Recommend the stinkiest food that you have!
 
Oh, nuts, Chris. Darned colds. Poor China. Poor you.

I agree, though. Can't really do much for the virus, but you sure don't want some bacterial action to take hold.

I got lots of vines on the way. And hugs.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I just feel so useless....other than feeding her and taking her into the bathroom for some steam, I just feel like I'm doing nothing at all for her:(

Sure hope they can get her in at the vet tomorrow...I hate to put her through the stress of that drive, but it's time to do something else
 
sending vines- I hope she feels better soon. It is so hard when we can"t do anything to help...
 
Hope they can get her in tomorrow.
And you are being exactly what she needs right now....a loving, caring, concerned mamabean.
 
Hope you can get China in for an appointment soon. Good point Anne made about China not being able to smell properly if her nose is blocked, a little tuna might be a good option, mine can smell it even before I open the tin.

Continued feel better vines for China and your civvies.
 
China there is a vet threat on the table so you'd better perk yourself right up and maybe throw in some low numbers for good measure!
 
Poor China and poor Civvies! Poor worried Mamabean! Sending vines and prayers. Cinco says to tell his best girl that he's waiting at the lagoon for her whenever she's well enough to join him.

Vetty vines are headed your way for tomorrow. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top