10/26 Biggie PMPS 98 +1 111 +3 109 +5.25 84 +8 76

Jackie and Biggie

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

A week in largely normal numbers on a dose also qualifies for a reduction. The preshots are usually the last to come down.


http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ng-reductions-and-starting-otj-trials.150160/
@Bandit's Mom
Thanks Bhooma. He has been seeing green numbers for most of the past 7 days. This morning his AMPS is 76…not sure if you will see this, but should I dose him his regular dose or reduce today? This is his lowest preshot number for me….
 
Wow! Your first green preshot!

If you can monitor him, go ahead and give the full dose. Don't fill him up. Break up his breakfast and feed a little at +1 and +2.
Will do, thank you for getting back right away. His AMBG is lower than mine! I took mine after I poked myself with his syringe and it’s 89! :) Luckily I didn’t give myself any insulin. Just poked myself after his shot. Which he took like a champ! :cat:
 
And. these are for you! The Coveted Balls of Steel ( BOS) for shooting your first green pre shot
upload_2018-2-2_19-36-17-png.34009
 
60 @ +4

Ugh the meter gave me at least 6 errors in a row using different strips and even a different bottle and even tried a different meter. I am going to call the company. This is very frustrating when I know he is in the lower range and I can’t get a number. And he has been sooo patient but finally gave me a swat when I was finished with the last reading. And then I went to wash his ears off in case I got oils on his ear that might interfere with a reading (I was eating lunch before i took his reading) or something, and finally got a hiss out of him, which is totally understandable. It seems like my meter give errors on the low numbers. Not a good time for it to have issues.

ETA the company said that E20 error could be if the reading is under 50. It’s really frustrating that it won’t give me an actual number at that point, b/c I need to know it. The rep said it could also be b/c it’s cat’s blood at that number it’s having a harder time reading. But it’s supposed to read up to 20 or 30 bg so it doesn’t make sense. Maybe I’ll try a different meter brand. These strips aren’t cheap as it is.
 
Last edited:
@Jackie and Biggie
Hi Jackie you can always pick up The Relion Premier Classic human meter at Walmart ,lots of members use it
Here is a meter from Walmart most members use , it's a human meter that's what our numbers are based on anyway. It's 9 dollars
https://www.walmart.com/ip/ReliOn-Premier-CLASSIC-Blood-Glucose-Monitoring-System/552134103

Test strips. 17.88 for 100
https://www.walmart.com/ip/ReliOn-Premier-Blood-Glucose-Test-Strips-100-Count/575088197
At least you can run in there if you need more test strips
I have even ordered online and got everything really quick
 
@Jackie and Biggie
Hi Jackie you can always pick up The Relion Premier Classic human meter at Walmart ,lots of members use it
Here is a meter from Walmart most members use , it's a human meter that's what our numbers are based on anyway. It's 9 dollars
https://www.walmart.com/ip/ReliOn-Premier-CLASSIC-Blood-Glucose-Monitoring-System/552134103

Test strips. 17.88 for 100
https://www.walmart.com/ip/ReliOn-Premier-Blood-Glucose-Test-Strips-100-Count/575088197
At least you can run in there if you need more test strips
I have even ordered online and got everything really quick

thanks @Diane Tyler's Mom that's perfect. I am going to try that one. The strips are way more reasonable and if you guys haven’t had this issue with the meter then even better!
 
thanks @Diane Tyler's Mom that's perfect. I am going to try that one. The strips are way more reasonable and if you guys haven’t had this issue with the meter then even better!
Great never had an issue with it :cat:
I have the Relion Prime but it's discontinued but I can still get test strips for it, who knows they may stop selling the test strips for it then I'll have to get the Premier Classic too
 
Two green pre-shots in a row, on the same day as my first ever green pre-shot. Hoping for more safe surfing ahead. I fed him pretty much on the hour in the first half of his cycle. I hope I can figure out what works so we can spread meals out but maybe this is what he needs now.
 
Back
Top