10/26, Bell, AMPS 177 +3 144 +7 114 +8.5 138 PMPS 205 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/26, Bell, AMPS 177 +3 144 +7 114 +8.5 138 PMPS 205

Seth&Bell

Member since 2024
Yesterday

As much as I hated to do it, Bell got the big bump up in dosage to 5.5 units tonight. She broke her bounce today, but the nadirs just aren't what we want. I'm used to her bounce breaking to the 50s, and, while it is nice to not have to be so vigilant, I don't think it is cutting it for her. I think I may have cause the failed 5 units by holding the 4.75 too long, so I don't want to make the same mistake again. I have a feeling like it will be an interesting week on this dose, for as long as we have bounced back and forth between 4.75 and 5. We shall see!
 
We're still in Two-Pillow Season. Three-Pillow Season doesn't start til it gets a wee bit chillier
1761524351423.png
 
Yesterday

As much as I hated to do it, Bell got the big bump up in dosage to 5.5 units tonight. She broke her bounce today, but the nadirs just aren't what we want. I'm used to her bounce breaking to the 50s, and, while it is nice to not have to be so vigilant, I don't think it is cutting it for her. I think I may have cause the failed 5 units by holding the 4.75 too long, so I don't want to make the same mistake again. I have a feeling like it will be an interesting week on this dose, for as long as we have bounced back and forth between 4.75 and 5. We shall see!
Hi Seth, good luck with the increase! I hope it's just the right dose for good surfs (and not limes, anti jinx!)
Enjoy the cuddle weather with your girls. Hope they are behaving (well, Blair I mean) lol :cool:
Safe surfing, Bell! 🌊😍🏄‍♀️
 
Thank you, Staci! Maybe Blair will listen to you (she doesn’t listen to me).

Just checked Ivy’s SS and she’s got you on high alert! Yeesh. At least she is nice enough to do it during the day…
 
Thank you, Staci! Maybe Blair will listen to you (she doesn’t listen to me).

Just checked Ivy’s SS and she’s got you on high alert! Yeesh. At least she is nice enough to do it during the day…
lol, I know what you mean.
You know Ivy doesn’t listen to me either😜
Yeah, this morning was a little dicey, especially since she wasn’t feeling great and had loose poops, so that’s never good 😭
 
Back
Top