10/26 bailey uk its looks like we'll be going up! AGAIN!

Status
Not open for further replies.

anna and bailey.uk england

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127418

he doesn't seem to be budging but mamabean is on the case. I MUST point out though he seems to be feeling great. although sleeping a little more hes drinking and eating far less. but is playing .....lots! I brought him home a toy with catnip in. the pic shows him after a good half hour......all played out!
 

Attachments

  • SAM_4737.jpg
    SAM_4737.jpg
    12.9 KB · Views: 260
Good job keeping on top of the increases. We want him out of those pink nadirs soon!

I'm glad he's feeling great and playing enough to tire himself out. That's a good sign. :-D
 
From the Tilly Protocol - one of the interpretations of the TR protocol:

However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU.

Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose).

From this point onward test for ketones once per week, or more often if the nadirs are still >=200 mg/dl.

You've got nadirs of 350ish AT, or about 262 human glucometer numbers (350x .75 = 262). I wouldn't hold more than 4 cycles on a dose until you've got some blue numbers showing up, anna.

glad to hear he's feeling ok, in spite of these high numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top