? 10/25 SHEBA AMPS 317;+3.5 385; after a night in the lagoon

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...54-stalling-13-pmps-65-1-83-3-77-5-92.146388/

AMPS 317
Bouncing after a very green night.
Because I stalled for an hour last night, I got to sleep in an extra hour this morning.:)
It looks like I was up all night by the look of the SS but I wasnt. I went to bed at 1am and just set the alarm for each hour. I was only up for less than two minutes each time and I fell back to sleep easily. I find it easier to do that when she is low.....because you can't trust Sheba not to drop......than lying awake worrying she might be dropping too low. Maybe as time goes by I will feel more confident to leave her.
I only had to give her the honey and higher carbs twice early on in the cycle and then she surfed really well on her own.

@Wendy&Neko I think I might have misled you last night. I looked back at what I had written and saw I said I had shot a 37. And you had responded saying you would never shoot under 50 it is not recommended. What I had meant to write was 3.7 not 37 which is of course 67 US. I was getting mixed up with the world and US numbers.:rolleyes: I was thinking I was writing the US version when I wrote that obviously. I have gone back and changed it to 3.7. Sorry for the confusion and just for the record I would never shoot a 37:eek:

My question is if kittie is running low at +10 or +11 and you need to give some food to bring her up to 50, how does that all work with the influence the food has on the preshot number. Do you just take it into account when looking at the preshot number, and how do you know the numbers are not being held up by the food and working out it is safe to shoot? I am guessing the answer is you don't know but thought I would ask anyway because I thought I was going to be in that position last night, but happily not. Thanks.
 
What a difference a little period makes! I was pretty sure you hadn't shot a 37 before! :eek::eek: That comment was more for anyone else reading the condo, especially new people.

If Neko is running low towards the end of the cycle, and I almost always get a +9 or +10 during the cycle if I suspect she might be going low, then I'll try to give her a little bit of food then to boost the numbers up a bit to make her safe to shoot. You can feed up to two hours before the shot. The other things is to get a lot of +1 tests after you normally feed her. That'll help you get a better idea of how much of a boost she gets from food, so you can take that into consideration. Where would her numbers be if that food boost wore off and is that safe to shoot? And if I get a surprise 50's at shot time, I'll usually wait 15-20 minutes and retest to make sure she's at least surfing or coming up.
 
Thanks Wendy. That is all really good information.
I have changed yesterday's number and added that I had written the wrong number, so that if anyone reads it they will understand it all.
 
Morning Bron, that was some night but glad to hear that you have mastered the art of cat napping inbetween tests. At least you can safely catch up on some uninterrupted sleep while she is bouncing.
 
Morning Bron, that was some night but glad to hear that you have mastered the art of cat napping inbetween tests. At least you can safely catch up on some uninterrupted sleep while she is bouncing.
Hi Suki. Amazingly I don't feel tired today. I can fall into deep sleep....probably not great to be woken up so much but we have to do what we have to do. Yes if she is bouncing tonight I will get a lovely sleep. I am hoping to get out into the garden today .....it is a lovely sunny day here...perfect for gardening. I know I should have my knee up but just a short while in the garden.
Hope your dinner with the neighbours went well!
 
I hope Sheba clears the bounce soon. It's nice you can set an alarm and then go right back to sleep after you test.
 
+3.5 385
Back on that wretched trampoline.....oh well I will take a break from testing for the rest of the day. Not surprised after that long green stretch last night.
I hope Sheba clears the bounce soon. It's nice you can set an alarm and then go right back to sleep after you test.
Carla, I think the secret to getting back to sleep is not letting yourself think when you get up. Once that happens it is hard to settle the mind. I just try and keep it blank and it seems to work well. Most times I can fall straight back to sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top