10/25 Rusty PMPS 85, +4.5 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106878

Good Morning, Everyone,

Getting a late start after a late night: the ball game (my team lost!), Rusty getting energized late and running around playing with his toys, then in the middle of the night he woke us up with a small vomit (with some hair in it). He's fine this morning, but we are all tired. Good test, good shot (except that I managed to stick myself with the syringe: didn't lose any insulin, however), good breakfast, lung treat, and a schmooze. Now Rusty is in his little bed by the radiator. It's still 31 degrees outside. He finished his breakfast and has started his day in the GREEN LAGOON.

This will be the second cycle on the new, shaved by 1 drop, dose. So any shed action from the previous dose should be gone soon. I'm curious to see how he will do. It is the 2nd reducie (2 drops in all) in 6 cycles.

Wishing all a fine Friday. TGIF! Sending healing vines to all who need them,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/25 Rusty AMPS 84

Nice start today Rusty! Way to go! Sorry for the game and the tired beans this morning. I hate it when I stick myself. Ouch! Then I just feel even worse for what Tarragon has to go through. Have a wonderful day Ella!
 
Re: 10/25 Rusty AMPS 84

Hi guys .. woohooo go rusty!! Sorry about the pokey on yourself .. I always had the worst fear of pricking myself .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 10/25 Rusty AMPS 84, +5.5 32

The LagoonMeister is getting further and further from shore! Surf safe, Rusty, and come up a bit!!
He just ate his lunch, looked around outdoors for a brief moment (too cold and windy), came back in, finished his lunch, and had a nice combing. I'll test him around +7.5, after the food wears off, to see where he is. Was planning to go for a hike at the VIC this afternoon, but I think it's best to stay closer to home.

bbl, must go to the post office now,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/25 Rusty AMPS 84

Hold that dose Rusty! Sounds like he is feeling great! Brrrrrrr! i finally got John to turn the heater on. :-D :-D But we aren't nearly as cold as you, only got down to 48!
 
Re: 10/25 Rusty AMPS 84, +5.5 32

Whoa Rusty, that 32! :o :mrgreen: Maybe you could just ask your beans to stay home without all the dramarama! :shock:
 
Re: 10/25 Rusty AMPS 84, +5.5 32

32 on the new reducie???!!!! :o
Good grief Rusty!! You blue Mama-beans hike>

Sorry you had to miss it. But snuggling home and warm doesn't sound so bad either.

He sure has some action going..so is another reducie in store?
 
Re: 10/25 Rusty AMPS 84, +5.5 32, +8 58, PMPS 85

Hi again,
Rusty is eating his dinner after getting a nice green PMPS number. He did well today, bringing himself up from the 32 at +5.5.

No World Series game tonight: today is a travel day to St. Louis. I am so addicted that I miss it!!

TGIF everyone!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/25 Rusty AMPS 84, +5.5 32, +8 58, PMPS 85

Yikes, Rusty - what is that 32 there??? :o :shock: Looks like the shed still has some life in it - good catch, Ella!

The rest of the day looks fantastic, congrats on the nice green surf! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Have a safe travel day, sorry you're missing the WS - hope you tape it.
 
Re: 10/25 Rusty AMPS 84, +5.5 32, +8 58, PMPS 85

WOOT! That's sure a lot of green today for Rusty. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Keep on surfing. :cool:
 
Re: 10/25 Rusty AMPS 84, +5.5 32, +8 58, PMPS 85

:lol: Suzanne! It's the teams that are traveling to St. Louis to resume the World Series tomorrow in the Cardinals' ballpark. I am home, as usual!!
 
Re: 10/25 Rusty AMPS 84, +5.5 32, +8 58, PMPS 85

Is Rusty cheering for the birds?
 

Attachments

  • CatsBaseball.jpg
    CatsBaseball.jpg
    21.5 KB · Views: 357
Thanks for visiting, everyone. Rusty had a good evening and spent it eating his dinner--in stages--and sleeping. At bedtime he had a great post-litterbox play with all his toys and his scratcher. If his nadir is still so low tomorrow, I'm going to reduce him by another drop.

Everyone have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty (who roots for the Red Sox, I hope!)
 
HA - Ella can you tell I'm not a sports person??? :oops: :lol: :lol: That also means I can root for your team!

Tigger decided to follow Rusty down to the lagoon - I told him not to try & beat Rusty's 31. :mrgreen: Glad he's still doing well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top