10/25 Oliver Twist AMPS291; 4=250; 8=266

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
;-) 4:45pm - it's a yellow day here! changed food to 5% or lower the day before yesterday. ollie sure seems to have flat curves.
hugs and prayers to/for all of us.
mary

:YMHUG: Good morning and hugs all around!
yesterday's condo


I want to send everyone here in LL a huge hug. We are starting to calm down here at ecurie. I guess we will live through this and we can probably handle whatever happens as long as the internet works and the people FDMB are around.

Libby and Lucy cat_pet_icon o:-) :YMHUG:
Thanks so very much for your help last night. I know you're right and we have to increase his dose. I'm hoping the carb reduction in his food (from about 8% to 4or5%) will make a difference?? I like to test through today and see what happens. I really don't have ANY idea what i'm talking about....i'm just nervous.

Ann and Maggie,
thanks for the good wishes... but we chixed out and didn't increase.
got to go ... packing trucks for trip south.
love y'all
mary , mark , oliver , greg and marble
 
The flat curves are good, much better than all the bouncy bouncing.
You just hope Oliver will learn to do those flat curves in blues and greens.

It's a really good idea to go print the hypo instruction page and any other page you might want to have access to in case of internet or power failure. Keep it with your hypo kit. We've had outages in the past and it's very frustrating and very lonely if numbers are dropping.
You just never know if you might be dealing with this stuff alone and it sure is good to know you can access the info right there in your lap.
I also use a sharpie to write the carb % on different cans in my hypo kit so I know which one to grab depending on how low and how early
in the cycle.

Hope Oliver keeps sliding down. Blues aren't so far away.
 
Hi Mary, good luck with the food change to lower carbs, and hope this makes a difference in Oliver Twist's numbers. I know it does with Maggie with lowering the carbs. Good luck with all the preparation for the trip south. That's always the hard part for me with taking a trip.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top