10/25- Giles AMP 273

Giles'Mom

Member Since 2019
Last night hubbie forgot to give kitty shot... I gave it to her 1.5 hours late when I got home.... I did a blood reading last night an hour after giving it to her, and this morning she seems to be in the same approximate range she has been the last several mornings.
Plan is to get my hands on some syringes and start upping her dose .25.
 
Having the syringes with 0.5u markings will definitely make a big difference for you :) I think many members use the relion brand from Walmart :)

How did reading up on the different methods go for you? You’re doing an awesome job with grabbing the PM tests and everything. It will be good to see a curve in the future to see how low this dose is taking him :)
 
If you shot late last night, you’ll want to put her PMPS number and “@ 13.5” in the PMPS column. The units column will just have “2”. Did you shoot at your usual time this morning or 12 hours from last night’s shot? If we shoot late, we generally get back to our normal time in increments. This post will explain it.

Her SS is incorrect at the top where the hours should be; it shows “Date” for most of them. If you need help fixing that, please let me know.

Two quick things:
  • if you are doing TR as her SS indicates, you want to increase the dose after every six consecutive cycles if she is 200 or above as long as you know how low she is going.
  • if you shoot late, skip, or shoot a temporary reduced dose, the cycle count starts over
I can see you don’t have six consecutive cycles yet but also, we don’t know exactly how low the dose is taking her. If there is any way to get an out-the-door test and an in-the-door test when you work, that would help. That might not fit into your schedule but just tossing it out there. Ideally is a +2 and before bed test at night but if you shoot later and need to go to bed before +3, then it is what it is :)

I hope you can get the half unit marking syringes soon. It will make it so much easier for you. Or you could use calipers and not have to change syringes.:)
 
Back
Top