Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday: PJ party, please send 

Good morning!
AMPS 119 shooting 3u
Although I must say I was tempted to give him a reducie after last night's run of low numbers. But we have had 2 tests under 50 on this dose so he is 2/3 of the way there anyways.
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds and had a couple of extra meals of fowl ball to keep him surfing. After staying up until 4:00 am with him he still got me up at 5:00 to stir his remaining food (which wasn't much).
Allen ate well overnight. Had a brief conversation with Dr Larry about Allen yesterday as I've learned that giving him Pred and higher carb foods to raise his BG could actually be feeding the cancer. Dr Larry has spoken to an oncologist who indicates that we should place Allen on a diabetic diet and feed him frequently to keep his BG level. Well...he already eats on Boomer's schedule so every 3 hours and we do let him graze in-between because we've been hoping he would gain a bit of weight. I've now removed the fancy feast 10% carb from his diet. And after doing a bit of research yesterday I discovered that Boomer's newest favourite food, the Holistic Select, is ok for Allen. It's a bit higher in Phos than what Allen should be getting but I discovered quite some time ago that finding low carb low phos food (that Allen will eat) is impossible. So we use a p-binder.
On the agenda today: I have some cleaning/tidying to do and then set up my studio for the newborn coming tomorrow. Extremely thankful that newborn session isn't today!


Good morning!
AMPS 119 shooting 3u
Although I must say I was tempted to give him a reducie after last night's run of low numbers. But we have had 2 tests under 50 on this dose so he is 2/3 of the way there anyways.
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds and had a couple of extra meals of fowl ball to keep him surfing. After staying up until 4:00 am with him he still got me up at 5:00 to stir his remaining food (which wasn't much).
Allen ate well overnight. Had a brief conversation with Dr Larry about Allen yesterday as I've learned that giving him Pred and higher carb foods to raise his BG could actually be feeding the cancer. Dr Larry has spoken to an oncologist who indicates that we should place Allen on a diabetic diet and feed him frequently to keep his BG level. Well...he already eats on Boomer's schedule so every 3 hours and we do let him graze in-between because we've been hoping he would gain a bit of weight. I've now removed the fancy feast 10% carb from his diet. And after doing a bit of research yesterday I discovered that Boomer's newest favourite food, the Holistic Select, is ok for Allen. It's a bit higher in Phos than what Allen should be getting but I discovered quite some time ago that finding low carb low phos food (that Allen will eat) is impossible. So we use a p-binder.
On the agenda today: I have some cleaning/tidying to do and then set up my studio for the newborn coming tomorrow. Extremely thankful that newborn session isn't today!



