10/25/2019 Mowgli AMPS 178 +0.75 272 +11 232 PMPS 243 +2 182 +4 112

AmandaE

Member Since 2019
10/24/2019

Happy Friday!!

I’m back to the regular grind just in time for the weekend! Perfecto!

Mowgli is doing well today, his ears are a little sore, Ross thought he could use the whole outer ridge of his ear for testing so it’s a little bruised. Polysporin has been applied and treats this morning to give Mowgli some reassurance about testing :P

hope everyone has a great day!!
 
I wouldn’t increase the dose yet. I’d let the bounce clear and see where he lands. If it’s not in green, then I’d take him back up.

Welcome home!
Thanks Marje!
I went to bed and just missed this last night. Unfortunately the server was being updated when I got up this morning so I missed your message all together and gave the increase. I only increased by 0.125u so I think he should be alright.... stay safe Mowg!
Great start for Mowgs this morning! :cool: I bet he's really happy his Mama bean is back home! :):):)
I think you’re right! Ross mentioned that Mowgli didn’t sleep in the bedroom the two nights I was away and then last night, right at the toe of the bed, all night!!
Welcome back home....so glad all went well while you were away!!
Thanks Debra! Yes I’m relieved and I think Ross was able to gain some confidence with ’the routine’ it makes it so that I will be less worried if I have to work late or something like that :)
 
Nice that you had a great trip and learned interesting stuff! :)
I guess Mowgli missed you a lot, he must be so happy that you're there! He'll be back in bed with you tonight... For sure Polysporin will help his little ears!
Let's see if the increase brings lower numbers but not too low !
Enjoy your Friday, the weekend is almost there!:)
 
He'll be back in bed with you tonight... For sure Polysporin will help his little ears!
Let's see if the increase brings lower numbers but not too low !
Enjoy your Friday, the weekend is almost there!:)
Thanks Lyane!

I hope his ears will heal soon, I find polysporin works it’s magic pretty quickly, the bruising on the other hand... another couple days... I remember theses issues from when I started, Ross will get better at the whole thing :D

the weekend can’t arrive quickly enough ( and I had an easy week :D)
 
It’s fine that you increased; I know you will stay on top of it.

The one thing I want to add here is that, for how his SS looks, he would do better with increases of 0.25u instead of just fattening the dose. Keep in mind that in saying that, I’m speaking in generalities because I would have held the dose until the bounce cleared. However, typically, unless a cat is in mostly blue and green, it’s better to stick to increases and reductions in the 0.25u increment.

Paws crossed, though!!!
 
It’s fine that you increased; I know you will stay on top of it.

The one thing I want to add here is that, for how his SS looks, he would do better with increases of 0.25u instead of just fattening the dose. Keep in mind that in saying that, I’m speaking in generalities because I would have held the dose until the bounce cleared. However, typically, unless a cat is in mostly blue and green, it’s better to stick to increases and reductions in the 0.25u increment.

Paws crossed, though!!!
Thanks for taking the time to take a look at Mowglis spreadsheet Marje, I really appreciate it.

I will keep the ‘mostly blues and greens’ tip in mind for the future. Do you think that tomorrow I should continue up to 0.75u? I have been finding 0.75u consistently brings him down below 50. Do you think if 0.75u brings him too low again that I should try 0.62u? Or do you think there is some other strategy to apply to hold off an early reduction on 0.75u?
 
Welcome back. I'm glad things went well with Ross and Mowgli. I hope you see some lower numbers this weekend.
Thanks Carla! I’m so glad things went well for Ross. I was also glad he got to experience a ‘green night’ so he got to deal with a situation he really had to pay attention to.
I’ll let Mowgli know you’re rooting for him!!
 
Thanks for taking the time to take a look at Mowglis spreadsheet Marje, I really appreciate it.

I will keep the ‘mostly blues and greens’ tip in mind for the future. Do you think that tomorrow I should continue up to 0.75u? I have been finding 0.75u consistently brings him down below 50. Do you think if 0.75u brings him too low again that I should try 0.62u? Or do you think there is some other strategy to apply to hold off an early reduction on 0.75u?

You’re welcome :)

I’m not in favor of dose hopping so I’d hold the current dose at least six cycles and see what he does. If he doesn’t do much, I’d just increase to 0.75u to get him back on an easier dose to deal with.

It’s not uncommon for a dose to go up and down several times. Things change. If he doesn’t do well on the 0.62, then you have no choice but to take the dose up. If you eventually need to increase to 0.75u, you might want to try three times between 40 and 50 on separate days as a reduction method and see if that helps.
 
You’re welcome :)

I’m not in favor of dose hopping so I’d hold the current dose at least six cycles and see what he does. If he doesn’t do much, I’d just increase to 0.75u to get him back on an easier dose to deal with.

It’s not uncommon for a dose to go up and down several times. Things change. If he doesn’t do well on the 0.62, then you have no choice but to take the dose up. If you eventually need to increase to 0.75u, you might want to try three times between 40 and 50 on separate days as a reduction method and see if that helps.
Perfect-o!! I’ll maintain the 0.62u.

If it’s not enough I’ll increase to 0.75u and try the three time’s between 40 and 50 with a full reduction if we go below 40.

thanks again!
 
Back
Top