? 10/24 Zephie AMPS >500 +1 >500 +2 479 +3 449 +4 371 worse #'s after increasing dose?

Stacey - Zephie's Mom

Member Since 2024
Hi Everyone:
prior thread:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ice-on-dosing-what-to-do.294973/#post-3214429

We've increased Zephie's dose from 0.75 units q12h to 1.5 units over the past few weeks. When I look at his data, it seems like his #'s are getting worse vs better even though we've increased the dose. The initial increase to 1 unit q12h seemed to do something, but then not much. The internist had me increase first to 1.25 units but then wanted me to try 1.5 units starting a few days ago. I understand it can take some time to see what a dose increase does, but what concerns me is what seems to be worsening #'s despite increasing the dose.

Does anyone have any thoughts about what's going on?
@Wendy&Neko
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee

Thank you!
Stacey
 
With SLGS you generally hold each dose for 7 days. With the high bg you can increase sooner but you need to hold each dose at least 3 days, six cycles. It can take at least that long for tge depot to build. You only held 1.25 for 5 cycles.
 
Back
Top